2CD Zeromancer "Best Of - Something For The Pain"

Zeromancer

2CD
Best Of - Something For The Pain

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs


weight 0,10 KG

in stock

released 01.11.2013


Zeromancer

2CD
Best Of - Something For The Pain


EAN 4260063944857

Product.Nr. TRI_485_CD


0.0 of 5 stars

product description

2CD Zeromancer "Best Of - Something For The Pain"

Even with their borderline syndrome left behind: The scars remain. Body and soul are marked by the horrible battles fought, by fears endured, by lust uncontrolled, by psychosis unveiled. Each song a cut, each chorus a testimony... the history of ZEROMANCER has not been without consequences. High time to find something for the pain - prescribed for the band as well as the rest of the world with the brand new "best of" of the same name. 
Born 1999 in the monstrous heat of Los Angeles, ZEROMANCER instantly was so much more than the mere follow-up to SEIGMEN. Honest, direct, authentic, equally plagued by soul ache and ravishing ecstasy, the Norwegians set out from America's west coast and conquered the whole world in a feverish rush. With band members equally tempting as the hedonistic Electro Rock they play, with pure sex and suicidal shadows, ZEROMANCER fought, danced, loved and hated their way through six albums so far, stating "Bye-Bye Borderline" earlier this year.

And now - the relapse: "Something For The Pain" seems to be a remedy - only to rip open old wounds, to drag all those demons into the light of day that were long thought dead and gone. 20 songs make up this elaborate double CD, a chronological ride through 14 years of music. Disc one is all about the first three albums, features all these Electro Rock anthems that made the world fall to ZEROMANCER's feet in the early years of the 21st century. The dirty honesty of "Clone Your Lover", the immortal chorus of "Dr Online" or the morbid "Hollywood" invite you to a painful and lustful time travel culminating into the here and now on the second disc. After six years of silence, ZEROMANCER suddenly returned with "Sinners International". A lot of problems had built up, all these desires and psychoses discharged in the unforgettable "My Little Tragedy" or the stomping violence of "It Sounds Like Love (But It Looks Like Sex)". Since then, the Norwegians are back in the game, only to unleash the dark "The Death of Romance" one year later. "The Hate Alphabet" reigns supreme and offers a chilly Industrial flavor next to driving beats - an aura taken up by "Auf Wiedersehen Boy" from the last effort. Last, but not least: With its towering drama, the exclusive new track points into a future glowing equally promising as the legendary past. Imagine yourself on the edge. Lined up for the escalators taking you down below. Welcomed to the underground by a packed dancefloor pumping out the new hard electronic sound of , ZEROMANCER. The frenzied crowd flashed up by a merciless strobe light. Monumental and beautiful. Seductively catchy as always and now fronted by striking vocoded vocals proclaiming the obvious; "Welcome to the underground".

Love and death always go hand in hand in ZEROMANCER. Pleasure and pain, looking at the stars and staring into the deepest abyss. "Something For The Pain" comes as an exclamation mark behind this thesis: 14 years of Electro Rock history, 14 years of laughing and crying nurture a double album not only cementing the group's legendary status but in fact developing it. What comes next, you ask? One thing is for sure: It will hurt. And that is all we can wish for.

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. Clone Your Lover
  2. Something For The Pain
  3. Houses Of Cards
  4. Dr Online
  5. Need You Like A Drug
  6. Cupola
  7. Stop The Noise
  8. Hollywood
  9. Famous Last Words
  10. Doppelgänger I Love You
  11. My Little Tragedy
  12. It Sounds Like Love (But It Looks Like Sex)
  13. Sinners International
  14. The Hate Alphabet
  15. Industrypeople
  16. V
  17. Auf Wiedersehen Boy
  18. Lcyd
  19. The Tortured Artist
  20. The Underground
Back to Top

2CD Zeromancer "Best Of - Something For The Pain"

Zeromancer

2CD
Best Of - Something For The Pain

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand


Gewicht 0,10 KG

Lieferzeit ca. 1 bis 3 Tage

VÖ 01.11.2013


Zeromancer

2CD
Best Of - Something For The Pain


EAN 4260063944857

Artikelnummer TRI_485_CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen

Beschreibung

2CD Zeromancer "Best Of - Something For The Pain"

Auch wenn sie das Borderline-Syndrom mittlerweile hinter sich gelassen haben: Die Narben bleiben zurück. Körper und Seele sind gezeichnet von den grausamen Kämpfen, die ausgefochten wurden, von den Ängsten, von der unkontrollierbaren Lust, von der Manie. Jeder Song ein Schnitt, jeder Refrain ein Testament...die ZEROMANCER-Geschichte ist nicht ohne Spuren geblieben. Höchste Zeit für ein Mittel gegen den Schmerz also - und das verschreiben die Norweger mit der Best-Of ‘Something For The Pain’ sich und der gesamten Musikwelt. 
Geboren 1999 in der Gluthitze von Los Angeles, war ZEROMANCER von Anfang an so viel mehr als das bloße Nachfolgeprojekt von SEIGMEN. Authentisch, direkt, unverfroren ehrlich und zu gleichen Teilen von Seelenschmerz und züngelnder Ekstase geprägt, eroberten die Norweger von der Westküste Amerikas schnell die ganze Welt. Mit Bandmitgliedern, die ebenso verführerisch sind wie ihr hedonistischer Electro Rock, mit purem Sex und suizidaler Abgründigkeit, kämpfte, tanzte, liebte und hassten sich ZEROMANCER durch bislang sechs Alben, zuletzt sagte man dieses Jahr ‘Bye-Bye Borderline’.

Jetzt der Rückfall: ‘Something For The Pain’ kommt als Heilmittel daher, reißt aber genüsslich alte Wunden auf, zerrt all jene Dämonen ans Tageslicht, die ZEROMANCER längst für begraben hielten. 20 Stücke finden sich auf der prächtigen Doppel-CD zusammen, ein chronologischer Ritt durch 14 Jahre Musik, der mit seiner Hitdichte regelrecht plättet. Disc eins widmet sich den ersten drei Werken, bietet all jene Electro Rock-Hymnen, mit denen sich ZEROMANCER im frühen 21. Jahrhundert in die Herzen und Betten der Welt spielten. Die schmutzige Ehrlichkeit von ‘Clone Your Lover’, der unsterbliche Refrain in ‘Dr Online’ oder das verklärt-morbide ‘Hollywood’ laden zu einer schmerzhaften wie lustvollen Zeitreise, die auf der zweiten Scheibe ins Hier und Jetzt führt. Sechs Jahre Stille, dann brach urplötzlich ‘Sinners International’ aus ZEROMANCER hervor. Viel hatte sich angestaut, all jene Gelüste und Psychosen entluden sich im unvergesslichen ‘My Little Tragedy’ oder der stampfenden Kompromisslosigkeit von ‘It Sounds Like Love (But It Looks Like Sex)’. Seither sind die Norweger wieder auf Kurs, ließen nur ein Jahr später das düstere ‘The Death Of Romance’ folgen. ‘The Hate Alphabet’ dominiert mit kühler Industrial-Note und treibenden Beats, die auch Tracks wie ‘Auf Wiedersehen Boy’ vom letzten Streich allzu gerne aufgreifen. Das Wichtigste zuletzt: Der exklusive neue Song weist mit seiner aufwallenden Dramatik in eine Zukunft, die ebenso glorreich schimmert wie die Vergangenheit.

Liebe und Tod liegen bei ZEROMANCER stets nah beieinander. Lust und Schmerz, der Blick in den Himmel und der Sturz ins Bodenlose. ‘Something For The Pain’ unterstreicht das auf besonders eindrucksvolle Weise. 14 Jahre Electro Rock-Geschichte, 14 Jahre Freud und Leid fließen in ein Doppelalbum ein, das den legendären Status der Norweger nicht nur zementiert, sondern sogar auszubauen weiß. Was danach kommt? Eines ist gewiss: Es wird wehtun. Und das ist gut so.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. Clone Your Lover
  2. Something For The Pain
  3. Houses Of Cards
  4. Dr Online
  5. Need You Like A Drug
  6. Cupola
  7. Stop The Noise
  8. Hollywood
  9. Famous Last Words
  10. Doppelgänger I Love You
  11. My Little Tragedy
  12. It Sounds Like Love (But It Looks Like Sex)
  13. Sinners International
  14. The Hate Alphabet
  15. Industrypeople
  16. V
  17. Auf Wiedersehen Boy
  18. Lcyd
  19. The Tortured Artist
  20. The Underground
Back to Top