CD Collection D'Arnell-Andréa "A Recrafted Winter"

Collection D’Arnell-Andréa

CD
A Recrafted Winter

EUR 15,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs


weight 0,20 KG

in stock

released 06.12.2019


Collection D’Arnell-Andréa

CD
A Recrafted Winter


EAN 4260063946882

Product.Nr. TRI_688_CD


0.0 of 5 stars

product description

CD Collection D'Arnell-Andréa "A Recrafted Winter"

The dark wave gods are on our side: After the surprising and enthralling return with their triumphant comeback “Another Winter” in the beginning of 2019, COLLECTION D’ARNELL-ANDRÉA are already back with yet another massively surprising delight. “A Recrafted Winter” sees France’s pioneers of all sounds dark and melancholic create a wholly remastered, remixed and electrified sister record to this soulful piece of art. Winter’s overture is here.

One thing is certain after 33 years in existence, after ten studio albums and unforgettable service for darkly serene music: You never heard the pioneers of dark wave and heavenly voices just like that! Even on the original work, COLLECTION D’ARNELL-ANDRÉA shone with that poetic yet fleeting magic, with their trademark sound of both elegiac and powerful dark wave, neo-classical tragedy and electronic prowess; “A Recrafted Winter” masters the tightrope walk to at once increase the electronic elements and maintain the weightless aura at the same time. Thus, the tracks become more dynamic, more arcane and also stronger. But the very special thing is that the symphonic, nostalgic aura doesn’t get lost. Quite the opposite is true, in fact: It’s as if this esteemed and noble band simply changed its elegant costume.

Elegiac yet powerful Dark Wave, enmeshed in neoclassical drama and electronic finesse: The symphonic or convulsive strings respond vigorously to the tenacious melancholy of a nostalgic piano; they let themselves be carried away in the electro turmoil of aerial or noisy guitars, arpeggio synths and minimalist rhythmic loops - this is far beyond rendering some songs dancefloor-compatible. Instead, those precious pieces of music have been dissected quite carefully and then got transferred onto an altogether new level of meaning. Extraordinary is how well that works and how Chloés ever-present, gripping vocals work their magic even in those electronic anthems for a forgotten world. One thing is crystal clear: A work like “A Recrafted Winter” is only possible for a band with an original, unique sound. And if that holds true for one project out there, it’s COLLECTION D’ARNELL-ANDRÉA.

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. Another Winter (Recrafted version)
  2. Barks Of Rime (Recrafted version)
  3. By The Pond (Recrafted version)
  4. Des Étangs En Exil (Recrafted version)
  5. Le Jour Venu (Recrafted version)
  6. Les Bancs De Sable (Recrafted version)
  7. Les Blés-Océans (Recrafted version)
  8. Les Périssoires (Recrafted version)
  9. Pangs Of Severance (Recrafted version)
  10. Saules Sans Voix (Recrafted version)
  11. The Grief Of Waves (Recrafted version)
  12. The Shadow Of A Flower (Recrafted version)
Back to Top

VÖ Freitag, 06.12.2019
CD Collection D'Arnell-Andréa "A Recrafted Winter"

Collection D’Arnell-Andréa

CD
A Recrafted Winter

EUR 15,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand


Gewicht 0,20 KG

Lieferzeit ca. 23 Tage

VÖ 06.12.2019


Collection D’Arnell-Andréa

CD
A Recrafted Winter


EAN 4260063946882

Artikelnummer TRI_688_CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen

Beschreibung

CD Collection D'Arnell-Andréa "A Recrafted Winter"

ACHTUNG: Es erfolgt keine Teillieferung!
Eure Bestellung wird erst komplett verschickt, wenn dieser Artikel erschienen ist!

Die Dark-Wave-Götter sind uns wohlgesonnen: Erst, Anfang 2019, die unverhoffte und ganz wunderbare Rückkehr mit dem triumphalen Comeback-Epos „Another Winter“. Und nun, kein Jahr später, schon die nächste Überraschung. Mit „A Recrafted Winter“ legen Frankreichs Pioniere der dunklen und schwermütigen Sounds das vollständig überarbeitete, neu remixte und deutlich elektronischer ausfallende Schwesteralbum zu diesem seelenvollen Werk vor. Die Ouvertüre des nahenden Winters.

Eines ist selbst nach 33 Jahren Karriere, zehn Studioalben und unvergessenen Diensten um die dunkle, die schwelgerische Musik sicher: So hat man diese französischen Wegbereiter des Dark Wave und der Heavenly-Voices-Ära noch nicht erlebt! Schon auf dem Ausgangswerk brillierten  COLLECTION D’ARNELL-ANDRÉA mit jener schwer greifbaren poetischen Magie, mit ihrem Trademark-Sound aus elegischem und dennoch kraftvollen Dark Wave, neoklassischer Tragik und elektronischer Finesse. „A Recrafted Winter“ vollbringt jetzt das Kunststück, den Electro-Anteil merklich hochzufahren. Das macht die Stücke dynamischer, ahnungsvoller, auch ein wenig druckvoller; das Besondere: Die sinfonische, nostalgische Aura der Songs, die geht nicht verloren. Im Gegenteil: Es ist, als hätte diese altehrwürdige Band einfach ihr Kostüm gewechselt.

Epik und tiefe Unruhe, die ewig präsente Melancholie eines nostalgischen Pianos, der Aufruhr verzerrter Gitarren, Arpeggio-Synthesizer oder minimalistisch-ritualistische Loops - hier wurden nicht einfach ein paar Song plump für den Dancefloor elektrifiziert. Stattdessen wurden die kostbaren Musikstücke behutsam auseinandergenommen und auf eine andere Bedeutungsebene übertragen. Erstaunlich ist da nur, wie ausgezeichnet das funktioniert und wie Chloés präsenter, fesselnder Gesang auch in diesen elektronisch unterfütterten Elegien der Neuzeit ihre rauschhafte Magie entfaltet. Ein Werk wie „A Recrafted Winter“ ist nur dann möglich, so viel steht fest, wenn eine Band ein originäres, einzigartiges Klangbild ihr Eigen nennt. Und wenn das bei einer Formation der Fall ist, dann bei COLLECTION D’ARNELL-ANDRÉA.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. Another Winter (Recrafted version)
  2. Barks Of Rime (Recrafted version)
  3. By The Pond (Recrafted version)
  4. Des Étangs En Exil (Recrafted version)
  5. Le Jour Venu (Recrafted version)
  6. Les Bancs De Sable (Recrafted version)
  7. Les Blés-Océans (Recrafted version)
  8. Les Périssoires (Recrafted version)
  9. Pangs Of Severance (Recrafted version)
  10. Saules Sans Voix (Recrafted version)
  11. The Grief Of Waves (Recrafted version)
  12. The Shadow Of A Flower (Recrafted version)
Back to Top