CD Die Form "Psychic Poison"

Die Form

CD
Psychic Poison

EUR 6,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

in stock

released 24.02.2017


Die Form

CD
Psychic Poison


EAN 4260063945779

Product.Nr. TRI_577_CD


0.0 of 5 stars


product description

CD Die Form "Psychic Poison"

Strictly limited collector's digipak edition. 999 copies.

"We don't need a God to think. We don't need a God to kill." ("Psychic Poison")

To enter an altogether new cycle in the astonishing 40th year of existence is a lot of things. Above all, it is remarkably bold. But if one thing holds true for DIE FORM, it's boldness. Started in 1977 as a revolutionary live act for the BDSM scene, the infamous French artistic couple Philippe Fichot and Éliane P. quickly became one of the most radical, most visionary, most unique projects in electronic music. Avant-garde Electro and Industrial wouldn't be the same without them, and their triptych of fetishism, death and nature is as unparalleled and distinctive today as is has been 40 years ago.

In 2017 the world will bear witness to yet another skinning of this scandalous duo when DIE FORM will once again explore and approach all the influences they devoured in the past decades. A first harbinger of this somber new era is the EP "Psychic Poison", undoubtedly presenting DIE FORM at their most radical. It's certainly easy to say things like that. When dealing with DIE FORM, though, other benchmarks apply - as everyone knows who has followed the couple's serpentine career over the years. There is, quite frankly, no one out there uniting Electro, Industrial, Techno, Gothic, classical music, sex and far-eastern Butoh theatre in such a harmonic, such a passionate way.

Driven by an extremely nonchalant, juicy old-school EBM beat, the title track of this appetizer comes as a revolt against intolerance and inhumanity, a delightfully dark mantra for openness, for equal rights and for the liberal satisfaction of whatever your desires are. You don't need a god for that, they say. You only need your own free will. And if DIE FORM have ever been carried by something, it was their unbreakable free will, their steadfast belief in themselves. It is this self-esteem, paralleled with an unstoppable urge to push forward, that really distinguishes this first new sign of life. The titles alone of the three exclusive variants accompanying this iridescent track give a good impression of what to expect: "Submission Mix", "Mental Terror Mix" and "Kobol Mix" add interesting new flavours to the foundation, interpreting the original song futuristic, harsh and hypnotic without neglecting the strong aura of the base.

The ritually evocative, brooding "Equinoxia" is rounding the first act of this upcoming new drama. It is yet another foretaste of what's to come under the name "Baroque Equinox". To raise the anticipation bar even further: This colossal work is the ultimate marriage of innocent nature and a devastating post-apocalypse. Let's get prepared for a new fall of mankind...

  tracklist/more details

Kunden kauften auch

SOPOR AETERNUS

CD
Like A Corpse Standing In Desperation 3

SOLD OUT!


to article
SOPOR AETERNUS

CD
Ich Töte Mich

EUR 15,99 *


to article
ROME

limitierte 10" Vinyl
Fester

EUR 19,99 *


to article

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. Psychic Poison 1 (Night Fever)
  2. Psychic Poison 2 (Submission Mix)
  3. Psychic Poison 3 (Mental Terror Mix)
  4. Psychic Poison 4 (Kobol Mix)
  5. Equinoxia (Mix III)
Back to Top

CD Die Form "Psychic Poison"

Die Form

CD
Psychic Poison

EUR 6,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Lieferzeit ca. 1 bis 3 Tage

VÖ 24.02.2017


Die Form

CD
Psychic Poison


EAN 4260063945779

Artikelnummer TRI_577_CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen


Beschreibung

CD Die Form "Psychic Poison"

Streng limitierte Collector's Edition im Digipak. 999 Exemplare.

"We don't need a God to think. We don't need a God to kill." (aus "Psychic Poison")

Im unglaublichen 40. Jahr des Bestehens einen vollkommen neuen Zyklus einläuten? Ziemlich gewagt. Aber das waren DIE FORM schließlich immer. Gestartet 1977 als revolutionärer Live-Act in der BDSM-Szene, entwickelte sich das französische Künstlerpaar Philippe Fichot und Éliane P. rasch zu einem der radikalsten, visionärsten und unvergleichlichsten Projekte der elektronischen Musik. Avantgardistischer Electro und Industrial wären nicht dasselbe ohne sie, ihr Triptychon aus Fetisch, Tod und Natur ist bis heute ebenso unverkennbar wie beispiellos, nimmt weiterhin kein Blatt vor den Mund. Und noch immer so gewagt, so erfrischend, so originär wie vor 40 Jahren.

2017 wird die Welt Zeuge, wie sich dieses skandalumwehte Duo abermals häuten wird, wie es all jene Einflüsse, die es in den letzten Dekaden verschlang, ein weiteres Mal neu ausleuchten und erforschen wird. Erster Vorbote dieser düsteren neuen Zeitrechnung ist die EP "Psychic Poision", die locker das radikalste und kompromissloseste Material der letzten Jahre enthält. Sicher, Sätze wie diese sagen sich immer leicht daher. Hat man es mit DIE FORM zu tun, gelten aber nun mal andere Maßstäbe. Das weiß jeder, der die serpentine Karriere des Paares auch nur ansatzweise mitverfolgt hat. Electro, Industrial, Techno, Gothic, Klassik, Sex und fernöstliches Butoh-Tanztheater bringt nun mal niemand derart lückenlos, derart harmonisch, derart lustvoll zusammen.

Getrieben von einem extrem lässigen, satten EBM-Beat alter Schule, ist der Titeltrack der Vorabveröffentlichung inhaltlich als Auflehnung gegen Intoleranz und Unmenschlichkeit gedacht, als wunderbar finsteres Mantra für Offenheit, für Gleichberechtigung und für das liberale Ausleben jedweder Vorlieben. Dafür, so die Kernaussage, bedarf es keines Gottes. Es bedarf des eigenen freien Willens. Und wenn DIE FORM von etwas getragen wurden, dann von ihrem freien Willen, von ihrem unbändigen Glauben an sich selbst. Dieses Selbstbewusstsein, dieser ungebrochene Vorwärtsdrang zeichnet auch dieses erste neue Lebenszeichen aus, ergänzt um drei exklusive Varianten des irisierenden Liedes, deren Namen eine mehr als deutliche Marschrichtung vorgeben: "Submission Mix", "Mental Terror Mix" und "Kobol Mix" interpretieren den namensgebenden Song gewohnt freigeistig und futuristisch, mal mit Ecken und Kanten, mal mit ordentlich Wucht.

Abgerundet wird der Auftakt in die neue Ära dieser Band vom rituellen, betörenden "Equinoxia", einem weiteren Vorgeschmack auf das, was schon bald unter dem Namen "Baroque Equinox" auf uns zurollt. So viel sei schon jetzt gesagt: Näher waren sich die unberührte Welt der Natur und die bleierne Postapokalypse noch nie. Machen wir uns bereit für einen neuen Sündenfall...

  Tracklist/mehr Details

Kunden kauften auch

Die Form÷Musique Concrete

CD
CINEMA OBSCURA

EUR 14,99 *


Zum Artikel
SOPOR AETERNUS

CD
Like A Corpse Standing In Desperation 2

EUR 15,99 *


Zum Artikel
SOPOR AETERNUS

CD
Ich Töte Mich

EUR 15,99 *


Zum Artikel

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. Psychic Poison 1 (Night Fever)
  2. Psychic Poison 2 (Submission Mix)
  3. Psychic Poison 3 (Mental Terror Mix)
  4. Psychic Poison 4 (Kobol Mix)
  5. Equinoxia (Mix III)
Back to Top