released Freitag, 19.01.2018
CD Persephone "Perle"

Persephone

CD
Perle

EUR 15,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

preorder, release in over a month.

released 19.01.2018


Persephone

CD
Perle


EAN 4260063946028

Product.Nr. TRI_602_CD


0.0 of 5 stars


product description

CD Persephone "Perle"

ATTENTION: We will not deliver your items in separate shipments in case you preorder this item along with other items.
A full ten years after their last, tragically romantic record "Letters To A Stranger", PERSEPHONE embark on a sombre and uniquely intense journey into another world with their latest effort "Perle". The starting point of this journey is none other than a classic piece of fantastic literature: Alfred Kubin's only novel "The Other Side".

Released in 1909, the artist renowned for his nightmarish paintings full of chimeras takes the reader into the dream city named Perle, a place constantly shrouded in foggy darkness. This is where the novel's protagonist finds himself, realizing after a brief stint of fascination that he has found his very own inner hell. He has to deal with the blind masses in which he yet doesn't find a place. Instead, he is haunted by isolation, solitude and estrangement. This deeply troubling and utterly intense piece of literary history has a quality of both frightening and fascinating the reader. "Dream and reality blur into each other, ethic values and morales are long forgotten, resulting in the tale of a grandiose downfall", Sonja Kraushofer is explaining the background. "The downfall of a city, but also the downfall of society. Of humanity."

Musically true to melancholy as ever before, PERSEPHONE succeed in translating this nightmarish scenario to music, thus combining the bacchanal aura of their earlier works with a haunting, disturbing undertone. The outcome is a monument of solitude that will not fail to move every single heart it reaches. Not so much a retelling as an interpretation of Kubin's work and his apocalyptic imagery, Sonja Kraushofer (L'ÂME IMMORTELLE) and composer Martin Höfert (formerly of JANUS) dive that deep into the universe of a troubled genius that even the listener will find it exceedingly difficult to surface again.

Produced by Martin Höfert, visually designed by artwork icon Joachim Luetke (MARILYN MANSON, ASP, DIMMU BORGIR, SOPOR AETERNUS) and supported by Fantasy heavyweight Markus Heitz ("Oneiros"), who is himself an ardent admirer of the project, "Perle" sees PERSEPHONE enter a new, gripping and artistically stunning era.

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. Oblivion
  2. Dreamland Of Mine
  3. Summer Rain
  4. Conspiracy
  5. Phobia
  6. Garden Of May
  7. Dig A Little Deeper
  8. The River
  9. Downfall
  10. Reveal
Back to Top

VÖ Freitag, 19.01.2018
CD Persephone "Perle"

Persephone

CD
Perle

EUR 15,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Lieferzeit in mehr als einem Monat.

VÖ 19.01.2018


Persephone

CD
Perle


EAN 4260063946028

Artikelnummer TRI_602_CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen


Beschreibung

CD Persephone "Perle"

ACHTUNG: Es erfolgt keine Teillieferung!
Eure Bestellung wird erst komplett verschickt, wenn dieser Artikel erschienen ist!
Ganze zehn Jahre nach dem letzten, von tragischer Romantik umwehtem Album "Letters To A Stranger" begeben sich PERSEPHONE mit "Perle" auf eine dunkle Reise in eine andere Welt, die in dieser Intensität beispiellos ist. Ausgangspunkt dieser Reise ist ein Klassiker der phantastischen Literatur: Alfred Kubins einziger Roman "Die andere Seite".

Erschienen 1909, führt der für seine albtraumhaften Bilder voller Chimären bekannte Kubin in die Traumstadt Perle, die stets in ein nebliges Dunkel gehüllt ist. Darin verschlägt es den Protagonisten des Buches, der sich nach kurzer Faszination in seiner ganz persönlichen Hölle wiederfindet. Er muss sich mit einer blinden, breiten Masse auseinandersetzen, in der er doch keinen Platz findet: Isolation, Einsamkeit, Andersartigkeit und das Gefühl nicht dazuzugehören. Es ist ein bisweilen tief durchdringendes und äußerst intensives Stück Literaturgeschichte, das ebenso schaurig ist wie es fasziniert. "Traum und Wirklichkeit verschwimmen miteinander, ethische Werte und Moral Vorstellungen sind längst vergessen, im Endeffekt ist es die Geschichte eines gigantischen Untergangs", so umreißt Sonja Kraushofer den Hintergrund. "Der Untergang einer Stadt, aber auch der Untergang der Gesellschaft. Der Menschlichkeit."

Musikalisch noch immer der Melancholie verschrieben, gelingt PERSEPHONE mit "Perle" die Vertonung eines albtraumhaften Szenarios, das das Schwelgerische der frühen Werke mit einer entrückten, geradezu gespenstischen und sehr beklemmenden Stimmung konterkariert und ein Monument der Einsamkeit ergibt, bei dem niemandes Herz unberührt bleiben wird. Weniger als Nacherzählung sondern als Interpretation des Stoffes von Kubin und seiner düsteren Bildwelten gedacht, tauchen Sonja Kraushofer (L'ÂME IMMORTELLE) und Komponist Martin Höfert (ehemals JANUS) so tief ein in die Welt dieses zerrütteten Genies, dass selbst dem Hörer das Auftauchen daraus sehr schwer gemacht wird.

Produziert von Martin Höfert, optisch gestaltet von der Artwork-Koryphäe Joachim Luetke (u.a. MARILYN MANSON, ASP, DIMMU BORGIR, SOPOR AETERNUS) und protegiert von Phantastik-Autor Markus Heitz u.a. "Des Teufels Gebetbuch", "Oneiros"), der seit vielen Jahren ein bekennender Fan des Projektes ist, treten PERSEPHONE mit "Perle" in eine neue, mitreißende und künstlerisch beeindruckende Ära ihres Schaffens ein.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. Oblivion
  2. Dreamland Of Mine
  3. Summer Rain
  4. Conspiracy
  5. Phobia
  6. Garden Of May
  7. Dig A Little Deeper
  8. The River
  9. Downfall
  10. Reveal
Back to Top