released Freitag, 11.01.2019
CD Soman "NOX"

Soman

CD
NOX

EUR 15,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs


weight 0,20 KG

preorder, release in 26 days.

released 11.01.2019


Soman

CD
NOX


EAN 4260063946417

Product.Nr. TRI_641_CD


0.0 of 5 stars

product description

CD Soman "NOX"

ATTENTION: We will not deliver your items in separate shipments in case you preorder this item along with other items.

"The ongoing journey promises to be very exciting!"

There is a fine line between euphoria and reflectiveness, optimism and doubt. Even though there would seem to be worlds between those eruptions of feeling, when all's said and done mere nuances are all it takes to upset this equilibrium. Mastermind Kolja Trelle, alias SOMAN, knows the duality of emotions all too well, because he has been active as a musician for more than 15 years. He knows the scene like no other and has managed to ride all the waves without ever disappearing into irrelevance.

It's now ten years since his last masterpiece 'Noistyle' was released, then things quietened down as far as the electro pioneer is concerned. But with his innovative, distinctive wealth of sound spanning techno, industrial, EBM and power noise, he counts as a progressive trailblazer for today's club culture. His hit anthems remain unforgotten: Titles such as 'Divine', 'Pan-Tau', 'Noise Anthem', 'Pusher', 'Traitor', 'Waste', 'Side Chain' or 'Skin Deep' have lost neither their effect nor their appeal. And while, years later, SOMAN came to influence numerous acts with his electro sound inferno, the master himself returned to the turntables as DJ.

But then, in 2018, the great surprise: SOMAN is back! Heavier, more powerful and more technoid. But SOMAN wouldn't be SOMAN if this return wasn't accompanied by extravagant touches. So Kolja decided to present the album appropriately with three extravagant teaser singles: 'Growler', 'New Lead' and 'Blue Flame'. Three monumental, explosive smashes that give us an inkling of what to expect from 'NOX': the full programme of electro ecstasy, without compromises! A monumental comeback which demonstrates all too well that even a few years' absence - which is an eternity in music, especially in the club world - cannot do this charismatic and exceptional musician any harm.

SOMAN is now back at the front: hard, heavy and experimental, without losing sight of his feeling for the moment and melody. The result is a dynamic mixture (caution: risk of addiction!) which manages to bridge the past, present and future and manoeuvre SOMAN back into the genre with essential force. It's a case of updating the old and accepting the new. "When producing these tracks, I primarily orientated myself towards that which I myself find exciting!" reflects the soundsmith, revealing in the same breath: "However, this album only represents one step on the future path. In this respect, 'NOX' is a (re)commencement - the ongoing journey promises to be very exciting!" And he's right, because this man is always good for a surprise.

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. Blue Flame
  2. Growler
  3. Bace
  4. Impact
  5. Parking
  6. New Lead
  7. Phlux
  8. Triballistic
  9. Moltone
  10. MLDA
  11. Seitenkette
Back to Top

VÖ Freitag, 11.01.2019
CD Soman "NOX"

Soman

CD
NOX

EUR 15,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand


Gewicht 0,20 KG

Lieferzeit ca. 27 Tage

VÖ 11.01.2019


Soman

CD
NOX


EAN 4260063946417

Artikelnummer TRI_641_CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen

Beschreibung

CD Soman "NOX"

ACHTUNG: Es erfolgt keine Teillieferung!
Eure Bestellung wird erst komplett verschickt, wenn dieser Artikel erschienen ist!

"Die weitere Reise verspricht, sehr spannend zu werden!" 

Es ist ein schmaler Grad zwischen Euphorie und Nachdenklichkeit, Optimismus und Zweifel. Auch wenn Welten zwischen jenen Gefühlseruptionen zu liegen scheinen, so sind es am Ende doch nur Nuancen, die dieses Gleichgewicht ins Wanken bringen. Mastermind Kolja Trelle alias SOMAN weiß um die Dualität der Emotionen nur zu gut, ist er doch selbst seit mehr als 15 Jahren als Musiker aktiv, kennt die Szene wie kein anderer und hat sämtliche Wellenbewegungen durchlebt, ohne sich selbst jemals in Belanglosigkeit zu verlieren. 

Vor nunmehr zehn Jahren erschien sein letztes Machtwerk "Noistyle", dann wurde es ruhiger um den Elektropionier, der mit seinem innovativ-charakteristischen Klangfacettenreichtum aus Techno, Industrial, EBM und Power Noise als progressiver Wegbereiter der heutigen Clubkultur gilt. Seine Hithymnen sind unvergessen: Titel wie "Divine", "Pan-Tau", "Noise Anthem", "Pusher", "Traitor", "Waste", "Side Chain" oder "Skin Deep" haben weder an Wirkung noch Anziehung verloren - und während SOMAN auch Jahre später unterschiedliche Acts mit seinem Elektro-Soundinferno beeinflusste, kehrte der Meister selbst als DJ zurück an die Turntables.

Anno 2018 dann die große Überraschung: SOMAN ist back! Stärker, massiver und technoider. Doch SOMAN wäre nicht SOMAN, würde diese Rückkehr ohne extravagante Finessen geschehen. Also entscheidet sich Kolja dafür, das geplante Album mit drei opulenten Vorabsingles entsprechend einzuleiten: "Growler", "New Lead" und "Blue Flame". Drei monumentale, explosive Smasher, die erahnen lassen, was mit "NOX" auf uns zukommt: das volle Programm Elektro-Ekstase, ohne Kompromisse! Ein monumentales Comeback, das nur zu gut manifestiert, dass selbst ein paar Jahre Abstinenz - eine Ewigkeit im Musik- und vor allem Clubleben - diesem charismatischen Ausnahmemusiker nichts anhaben können.

Jetzt ist SOMAN zurück an der Front: hart, heftig und experimentell, ohne dabei das Feeling für Momente und Melodien aus den Augen zu verlieren. So entsteht eine dynamische Mixtur - Vorsicht: Suchtgefahr! - die es vermag, eine virtuose Brücke aus Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft zu schlagen und SOMAN mit essentieller Wucht zurück ins Genre manövriert. Es geht darum, Altes upzudaten und Neues zuzulassen. "Ich habe mich bei der Produktion primär daran orientiert, was ich selbst spannend finde!", reflektiert der Klangkünstler und offenbart im gleichen Atemzug: "Dieses Album stellt allerdings nur einen Schritt auf dem zukünftigen Weg dar. Insofern ist `NOX' ein (Wieder)Anfang - die weitere Reise verspricht, sehr spannend zu werden!" Recht hat er, denn dieser Mann ist immer für eine Überraschung gut. 

  Tracklist/mehr Details

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. Blue Flame
  2. Growler
  3. Bace
  4. Impact
  5. Parking
  6. New Lead
  7. Phlux
  8. Triballistic
  9. Moltone
  10. MLDA
  11. Seitenkette
Back to Top