CD We Are Temporary "Crossing Over"

We Are Temporary

CD
Crossing Over

EUR 14,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs


weight 0,16 KG

in stock

released 23.04.2017


We Are Temporary

CD
Crossing Over


EAN 4260063945816

Product.Nr. TRI_581_CD


0.0 of 5 stars


product description

CD We Are Temporary "Crossing Over"

We are nothing. A whisper in a thunderstorm, a grain of sand on the beach, a flicker of light in the sun. Yet we are here. We live, we breathe, we love, we grieve. As if our lives mattered. As if we were important. But we are as elusive as a passing thought: we are only temporary. If we'd only stop taking ourselves so serious and started living, all the rest would take care of itself.

Every moment is precious, every instant unique and, once gone, lost forever. Let's hold on to them, let's take what we can get, make a run for it, and collect memories and experiences, whether they be good or bad. Darkwave artist WE ARE TEMPORARY is such a hunter of collective memories. His music delivers the soundtrack of our time, the sound of an elusive world where everything is just rushing by. The future is already the past, and wedged in between is this oddity we call "present". WE ARE TEMPORARY intuitively understands what the present is, how it sounds; how to capture it and set it to music.

Breaking from the current of contemporary electronic music, New York's Mark Roberts succeeds in building a contemporary manifesto bundling our desires, doubts, and fears into a magnum opus. "Crossing Over" is a record of the Zeitgeist, as well as of visionary principles---as aware of the past, as it is futuristic. For someone like Roberts, this is obligatory: as an artist he is aware of the fact that every future moment is always already on the cusp of arriving. Fanta rhei---everything flows---and the urban, striking, extravagant, radiant music of WE ARE TEMPORARY is setting the stage for us.

Above everything else, "Crossing Over" evokes a chimaera-like quality that creates a different state of mind, making it one of the most important electronic records in recent years. Born in the feverish underground of New York City---still one of the most creative and vibrant artistic environments---Roberts crafts a unique electronic world. The elegiac profundity of MIND.IN.A.BOX box meets the radical visions of FKA TWIGS in a Brooklyn night club; the vibrant weightlessness of COVENANT unites with the dark shimmer of FEVER RAY; the luxurious beats of SBTRKT brush up against DEPECHE MODE's mechanistic nonchalance. It's cosmopolitan, global dance music, as gripping as it is deep, as intelligent as it is impulsive, brightly shimmering in the thousand colors of a monochrome rainbow.

WE ARE TEMPORARY doesn't easily fit into the contemporary dance scene. Instead of following trends, Roberts lets the music guide him: obscure, nocturnal, esoteric. Witch house, EDM, trip-hop, chill wave, nu-goth, post-rock and old school electro are being raided by this restless vagabond, only to be assembled into something breathtakingly new and original. Once you have followed WE ARE TEMPORARY down the rabbit hole, you will never emerge the same. "Crossing Over" is a work of art created single-handedly, and thus allowing a rare and intimate glimpse into Roberts' mind and the foundations of his universe. Everything from the initial melodies to the spectacular videos and sound mixing is his work alone. With this album, Roberts has accomplished the task of delivering a ground-breaking release, while revealing the beauty and disappointment of our world. This, indeed, is true art. This is nothing less than a visionary statement, a true watershed moment in the evolution of electronic music.

We are nothing. A whisper in a thunderstorm, a grain of sand on the beach, a flicker of light in the sun. And yet we are here. We are here.

  tracklist/more details

Recommended products

We Are Temporary

T-Shirt
We Fall Silent

EUR 19,99 *


to article
We Are Temporary

Girly-Shirt
We Fall Silent

EUR 19,99 *


to article

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. Appalachian Trail
  2. Who's Going To Love Me Now?
  3. You Can Now Let Go
  4. Machine Love
  5. Calling Home
  6. Innocence
  7. Remember Our Light
  8. Give Me More
  9. Prism
  10. Let's Fall Silent
Back to Top

CD We Are Temporary "Crossing Over"

We Are Temporary

CD
Crossing Over

EUR 14,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand


Gewicht 0,16 KG

Lieferzeit ca. 1 bis 3 Tage

VÖ 23.04.2017


We Are Temporary

CD
Crossing Over


EAN 4260063945816

Artikelnummer TRI_581_CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen


Beschreibung

CD We Are Temporary "Crossing Over"

Wir sind nichts. Ein Raunen im Orkan, ein Sandkorn am Strand, ein mattes Glimmen in der Sonne. Und doch sind wir hier. Leben, atmen, lieben, leiden. Als wäre es wichtig. Als gäbe es nur uns. Wir sind so flüchtig wie ein Gedanke, wir sind nur vorübergehend hier. Würden wir uns doch nur nicht so wichtig nehmen und loslassen. Leben. Der Rest, er käme dann von ganz allein.

Jeder Moment ist kostbar, jeder Augenblick einzigartig und, einmal verfolgen, unwiederbringlich fort. Halten wir fest daran, nehmen wir mit, was wir können. Sammeln wir Erinnerungen und Erfahrungen, gute wie schlechte. Das Ausnahmeprojekt WE ARE TEMPORARY ist ein solcher Jäger und Sammler kollektiver Erinnerungen. Es liefert uns den Soundtrack unserer Zeit, den Klang einer flüchtigen Welt, in der alles an uns vorüber rast. Eben noch Zukunft, schon Vergangenheit, dazwischen das, was man wohl Gegenwart nennt. WE ARE TEMPORARY weiß, was Gegenwart ist. Weiß, wie sie klingt. Hat sie eingefangen und vertont.

Wie wenige andere elektronische Projekte unserer Zeit gelingt es dem New Yorker Universalgenie Mark Roberts, ein kontemporäres Manifest zu erschaffen, das unsere Gedanken, unsere Gefühle, unsere Wünsche, Zweifel und Ängste bündelt und in einem Gesamtkunstwerk zusammenfasst. "Crossing Over" ist ein Album, so zeitgeistig wie visionär, so vergangenheitsbewusst wie zukunftsgerichtet. Das ist für Roberts obligat: Wie wenige andere, weiß der Ausnahmekünstler, dass es keine Gegenwart ohne Vergangenheit geben kann, dass jede Sekunde Zukunft im nächsten Moment schon Gegenwart ist. Panta rhei, alles fließt - und der urbane, fesselnde, extravagante, emotional berührende Electro von WE ARE TEMPORARY allein gibt das Tempo vor.

Es ist die chimärenhafte Wandlung dieses Projekts, die vielgesichtige Aura, die "Crossing Over" zu einem der herausragenden Electro-Werke der letzten Jahre macht, zu einer Brücke in einen anderen Bewusstseinszustand. Geboren im fiebrigen New Yorker Untergrund, immer noch einer der kreativsten und originärsten Schmelztiegel der Welt, schöpft Roberts mit beseelten Händen aus den Vollen und erschafft eine elektronische Welt, die in dieser Gestalt einzigartig ist. Die getragene Elegie von MIND.IN.A.BOX trifft in einem alten Nachtclub in Brooklyn auf die radikalen Visionen einer FKA TWIGS, die luftige Schwerelosigkeit von COVENANT auf den dunklen Glanz von FEVER RAY, das irisierende Pulsieren von SBTRKT auf die Nonchalance von DEPECHE MODE. Urbane, weltumspannende elektronische Musik, so packend wie tiefgründig, so durchdacht wie impulsiv, schimmernd in den tausend Farben eines monochromen Regenbogens.

WE ARE TEMPORARY ist anders. Statt einer bestimmten Szene fühlt sich Roberts allerhöchstens der Musik selbst zugehörig, der obskuren, nächtlichen, wahrhaftigen Seite der Kunst. Witch House, EDM, Trip-Hop, Dream Pop, NuGoth, Post Rock oder Electro alter Schule werden von seinem rastlosen Genie geplündert und zu etwas Neuem, etwas Atemberaubendem zusammengesetzt. Alles, von der ersten Idee über die spektakulären Videos bis zum finalen Mix, entstammt deswegen auch seiner Feder, ein im Alleingang erdachtes und erschaffenes Konzeptwerk, das einen tiefen Einblick in seine Psyche und die Grundfesten der Welt erlaubt. Jeder, der WE ARE TEMPORARY einmal in den Kaninchenbau gefolgt ist, kehrt verändert daraus hervor. Gestärkt. Ein bahnbrechendes Werk ist Roberts mit "Crossing Over" gelungen, ein Album, das uns die Schönheit des Lebens offenbart und zugleich Antworten liefert, weshalb wir sie nicht genießen können. Das, mit Verlaub, ist große Kunst. Das ist nicht weniger als ein wegweisendes Statement innerhalb der stetig voranschreitenden elektronischen Musik.

Wir sind nichts. Ein Raunen im Orkan, ein Sandkorn am Strand, ein mattes Glimmen in der Sonne. Und doch sind wir hier. Und doch sind wir hier.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

Empfohlenes Zubehör

We Are Temporary

T-Shirt
We Fall Silent

EUR 19,99 *


Zum Artikel
We Are Temporary

Girly-Shirt
We Fall Silent

EUR 19,99 *


Zum Artikel

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. Appalachian Trail
  2. Who's Going To Love Me Now?
  3. You Can Now Let Go
  4. Machine Love
  5. Calling Home
  6. Innocence
  7. Remember Our Light
  8. Give Me More
  9. Prism
  10. Let's Fall Silent
Back to Top