released Freitag, 25.01.2019
   order & paydeadline:  Januar 4, 2019 - 23:59

L'Ame Immortelle

Limited Collector’s Set: DigiCD plus Hardcover Buch
Letztes Licht

EUR 49,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

preorder, release in over a month.

released 25.01.2019


L'Ame Immortelle

Limited Collector’s Set: DigiCD plus Hardcover Buch
Letztes Licht


EAN 4260063946431

Product.Nr. TRI_SET_643_CD


0.0 of 5 stars

product description

lim. coll. Set CD+Book L'Âme Immortelle "Letztes Licht"

ATTENTION: We will not deliver your items in separate shipments in case you preorder this item along with other items.
*AND AGAIN ATTENTION: this product is stricly limited. So you have to order and pay till the Januar 4, 2019 - 23:59 at the very latest!

For all diehard fans: The new L'ÂME IMMORTELLE mini-album in a digipak that also includes a brilliantly illustrated book.

Star photographer from the scene Achim Webel (ASP, Oswald Henke, Sopor Aeternus, ROME, Samsas Traum and many more) photographed Sonja Kraushofer and Thomas Rainer in their home city Vienna - and created a remarkable work that provides rare glimpses of the artists. These otherwise unseen photographs show the two artists in private, in the studio, in Vienna. And among all that black and white, a nostalgic world in colour.

'Letztes Licht' also collects previously unpublished artwork photos by Torsten Geyer and all the lyrics from the mini-album bearing the same name, which demonstrate Thomas Rainer's outstanding abilities as a lyricist too. Song lyrics as poetry or poetry as song lyrics? But always poetry that strikes right at the heart of truth.

Book: 

  • Elaborately designed hardback picture book
  • 48 pages, 21 x 21 cm approx
  • High-grade art print on high-quality art paper
  • With durable thread stitching
  • Black headband

CD:

  • Digipak edition

Certificate

  • Sturdy, premium chromo board
  • Hand-numbered 
  • Signed by Thomas Rainer and Sonja Kraushofer

Limited edition

  • The set is only available by pre-order
  • The number of copies in the limited edition will be made known at the end of the pre-order period.

plus:

For more than 22 years now, L'ÂME IMMORTELLE have been enriching us with their deep, sensual cascades of sound, full of spellbinding emotional worlds, melancholy and consuming passion. No other band comes even remotely close to forging important topics such as death, parting and forgetting into such an aesthetic, artistic form as this Vienna duo has been doing since they very first got together.

Protagonists Sonja Kraushofer and Thomas Rainer touch us once again with an emotional journey into the depths of their soul. Recordings for L'ÂME IMMORTELLE's most recent masterpiece 'Hinter dem Horizont' were completed in autumn 2017, with the album being released in January 2018. "At the start of this year we toured the album and presented the songs live, whereby a relatively large proportion of the new songs wormed their way into our setlist and above all into our hearts," reveals Sonja. "We revived them anew at every concert, reinterpreting them and discovering more in them than was actually apparent during the actual studio recordings. They have become a part of us," reflects the woman with the epic voice, allowing her thoughts to wander: "On stage, a piece of the present, on the album a piece of the past, so why not have them accompany us for a little into the future...?"

And that's what they'll do - in the form of an enchanting EP. As a line in the song 'Last night' goes, "It's extremely difficult to let go of memories." So L'ÂME IMMORTELLE decided to round off 'Hinter dem Horizont' both visually and musically with the EP 'Letztes Licht'. Some new songs came into being, which walk the tightrope between hope and longing, but the classic 'Fear' was also worked up, rearranged and recorded in an electronic version, in order to assume its live character. "What's more, we also had musician friends remix or cover some of the older songs that have constantly accompanied us over the years," adds Sonja.

With 'Letztes Licht', which was produced by Krischan Jan-Eric Wesenberg (ROTERSAND), L'ÂME IMMORTELLE embark on a journey dedicated to those special, unforgettable sequences of their history, but which at the same time also represents a dynamic step forwards.

  tracklist/more details

Recommended products

Persephone

Hard-Ticket
06.04.2019 Trauerhalle des Katholischen Altstadtfriedhofs Gelsenkirchen

EUR 23,50 *


  released Mittwoch, 19.12.2018

   order & paydeadline:  April 1, 2019 - 23:59
to article

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. Letztes Licht (classic version)
  2. Letztes Licht (album version)
  3. The Spell (exclusive track)
  4. In meinen Träumen (exclusive track)
  5. Fear (re-recorded 2018)
  6. Letztes Licht (remix by BLUE MAY ROSE)
  7. Judgement (remix by SOMAN)
  8. Fallen Angel (cover by COLLECTION D’ARNELL-ANDRÉA)
  9. Demon be gone (cover by DUNKELSUCHT feat. CHELSEY SCHILL)
  10. Lake of tears (cover by EQUINOX DIVINE)
  11. Ich gab dir alles (remix by 18 SUMMERS)
Back to Top

VÖ Freitag, 25.01.2019
   Bestell & Bezahldeadline:  04.01.2019 - 23:59 Uhr

L'Ame Immortelle

Limited Collector’s Set: DigiCD plus Hardcover Buch
Letztes Licht

EUR 49,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand

Lieferzeit in mehr als einem Monat.

VÖ 25.01.2019


L'Ame Immortelle

Limited Collector’s Set: DigiCD plus Hardcover Buch
Letztes Licht


EAN 4260063946431

Artikelnummer TRI_SET_643_CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen

Beschreibung

lim. coll. Set CD+Book L'Âme Immortelle "Letztes Licht"

ACHTUNG: Es erfolgt keine Teillieferung!
Eure Bestellung wird erst komplett verschickt, wenn dieser Artikel erschienen ist!
*UND NOCHMAL ACHTUNG: Das Produkt ist streng limitiert!
Deshalb muss die Vorbestellung bis spätestens 04.01.2019 - 23:59 Uhr bei uns eingegangen und bezahlt worden sein, ansonsten wird die gesamte Bestellung storniert!

Für alle die-hard Fans: Das neue L'ÂME IMMORTELLE-Minialbum im Digipak plus ein fulminant illustriertes Buch.

Szene-Starfotograf Achim Webel (u.a. ASP, Oswald Henke, Sopor Aeternus, ROME, Samsas Traum) fotografierte Sonja Kraushofer und Thomas Rainer in ihrer Heimatstadt Wien - und erschuf ein beachtliches Oeuvre mit seltenen Einblicken. So zeigen unbekannte Fotogra­fien die beiden Künstler privat, im Studio, in Wien. Und zwischen all dem Schwarz­-Weiß ein nostalgischer Kosmos in Farbe.

"Letztes Licht" versammelt darüber hinaus unveröffentlichte Artworkfotos von Torsten Geyer und sämtliche Texte des gleichnamigen Minialbums, mit denen Thomas Rainer auch als Lyriker seine überragende Könnerschaft beweist. Songtexte wie Gedichte oder Gedichte wie Songtexte? Stets Poesie, die unvermittelt ins Herz der Wahrheit trifft.

Buch: 

  • Aufwendig gestalteter Bildband im Hardcover
  • 48 Seiten, Format ca. 21 x 21 cm
  • Erlesener Kunstdruck auf hochwertigem Bilderdruckpapier
  • Mit beständiger Fadenheftung gebunden
  • Schwarzes Kapitalband

CD:

  • Digipak Edition

Echtheitszertifikat:

  • Aus festem und edlem Chromokarton
  • Handnummeriert
  • Signiert von Thomas Rainer und Sonja Kraushofer

Limitierung

  • Das Set ist nur auf Vorbestellung erhältlich
  • Die Limitierung wird nach Vorbestellfrist bekanntgegeben

Plus:

Seit nunmehr 22 Jahren bereichern uns L'ÂME IMMORTELLE mit ihren dunkel sinnlichen Klangkaskaden voller fesselnder Emotionswelten, Melancholie und verzehrender Leidenschaft. Keine andere Band vermag es auch nur annähernd, bedeutsame Themen wie Tod, Abschied und Vergessen in eine derart ästhetische, künstlerische Form zu gießen wie es jenes Wiener Duo seit Anbeginn ihrer Zusammenkunft versteht... 

Nun berühren die Protagonisten Sonja Kraushofer und Thomas Rainer erneut mit einer gefühlvollen Reise in die Tiefen ihrer Seele. Die Aufnahmen zu dem jüngsten Meisterwerk "Hinter dem Horizont" schlossen L'ÂME IMMORTELLE im Herbst 2017 ab, im Januar 2018 wurde die Platte veröffentlicht, "und Anfang desselben Jahres waren wir mit dem Album auf Tour, haben die Lieder live präsentiert, wobei sich verhältnismäßig viele neue Songs den Platz in unsere Tracklist und vor allem in unsere Herzen gebahnt haben", offenbart Sonja. "Bei jedem Konzert haben wir sie wieder aufleben lassen, neu interpretiert und noch viel mehr in ihnen entdeckt, als bei den tatsächlichen Studioaufnahmen. Sie sind ein Teil von uns geworden", reflektiert die Frau mit der epischen Stimme und lässt die Gedanken schweifen: "Ein Stück der Gegenwart auf der Bühne, der Vergangenheit auf dem Album und sie sollten uns auch noch ein Stück weit in die Zukunft begleiten..." 

Und das haben sie - in Form einer zauberhaften EP. Wie heißt es in einer Zeile des Stückes "Letztes Licht"? "Erinnerungen loszulassen ist unendlich schwer". Also entschieden L'ÂME IMMORTELLE, "Hinter dem Horizont" sowohl optisch, als auch musikalisch mit der EP "Letztes Licht" zu komplettieren. Es sind neue Lieder entstanden, die einen Balanceakt aus Hoffnung und Sehnsucht beschreiten, aber auch der Klassiker "Fear" wurde aufbereitet, neu arrangiert und in einer elektronischen Version aufgenommen, um den Live-Charakter mit aufzugreifen. "Außerdem haben wir ältere Songs, die uns live über all die Jahre immer wieder begleitet haben, von befreundeten Musikern covern bzw. remixen lassen", so Sonja. 

Produziert von Krischan Jan-Eric Wesenberg (ROTERSAND) begeben sich L'ÂME IMMORTELLE mit "Letztes Licht" auf eine Reise, die sich jenen so besonderen, unvergessenen Sequenzen ihrer Historie widmet und gleichermaßen einen dynamischen Schritt nach vorne bedeutet.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

Empfohlenes Zubehör

Persephone

Hard-Ticket
06.04.2019 Trauerhalle des Katholischen Altstadtfriedhofs Gelsenkirchen

EUR 23,50 *


  VÖ Mittwoch, 19.12.2018

   Bestell & Bezahldeadline:  April 1, 2019 - 23:59
Zum Artikel

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. Letztes Licht (classic version)
  2. Letztes Licht (album version)
  3. The Spell (exclusive track)
  4. In meinen Träumen (exclusive track)
  5. Fear (re-recorded 2018)
  6. Letztes Licht (remix by BLUE MAY ROSE)
  7. Judgement (remix by SOMAN)
  8. Fallen Angel (cover by COLLECTION D’ARNELL-ANDRÉA)
  9. Demon be gone (cover by DUNKELSUCHT feat. CHELSEY SCHILL)
  10. Lake of tears (cover by EQUINOX DIVINE)
  11. Ich gab dir alles (remix by 18 SUMMERS)
Back to Top