released Freitag, 16.11.2018

Vukovar

CD+2x12" Vinyl
Monument

EUR 29,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs


weight 0,25 KG

preorder, release in over a month.

released 16.11.2018


Vukovar

CD+2x12" Vinyl
Monument


EAN 4260063946301

Product.Nr. TRI_630_LP+CD


0.0 of 5 stars

product description

CD+2x12" Vinyl Vukovar "Monument"

ATTENTION: We will not deliver your items in separate shipments in case you preorder this item along with other items.

STRICTY LIMITED COLLECTOR'S 2x12" VINYL+CD EDITION OF VUKOVAR'S BRAND-NEW ALBUM  FEATURING MICHAEL CASHMORE (CURRENT 93/NATURE AND ORGANISATION).

 

  • Magenta 180g 3x12" vinyl
  • Mastered specially for vinyl by Bricoleur (CURRENT 93)
  • High quality, super-audiophile disc - German pressing!
  • Sumptuous gatefold sleeve
  • Printed inner sleeves
  • Vinyl labels printed in colour
  • All artwork by Michael Cashmore
  • The CD contains the new studio album 'Monument'
  • CD in slipcase
  • Strictly limited to 500 copies

 

A dark melancholic gem, somewhere between the heavy atmosphere of ROME's 'Nera', COIL's 'Moon's Milk' phase, Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson's hypnotic film music-like moments and driving post-punk - yet always bearing the unmistakable hallmark of Michael Cashmore. The past meets the future.

 

This double-vinyl release of VUKOVAR's new album Monument sees their first collaboration with iconic English artist, musician and composer Michael Cashmore (CURRENT 93/NATURE AND ORGANISATION), to turn the three shades of VUKOVAR into four; a marriage made in purgatory. This album reflects a Wonderland gone sour, fragile music box chimes collide with shards of harsh noise, motorik rhythms brood menacingly beneath lush synthetic textures and angelic voices that contort them into contempt in these incredible recordings. 

 

Cashmore is revered by music lovers as one of Britain's most influential and inspiring composers. In the mid 80's Cashmore came into contact with David Tibet (ex-PSYCHIC TV) of  the group CURRENT 93, which he later joined in 1990. For the next 20 years Cashmore wrote almost exclusively all of the music for the group including the seminal albums "Of Ruine or some Blazing Starre", "Sleep has His House", "Soft Black Stars" and "Thunder Perfect Mind". Not only is he responsible for influential songs like "A Sadness Song", "Whilst The Night Rejoices Profound And Still" and "The Bloodbells Chime" which are long considered classics in the progressive folk and industrial genre, he also has written music for British wave legend Marc Almond (SOFT CELL) and avant garde sensation Anohni (ANTONY & THE JOHNSONS). An artist renowned for his eclectic work and poignant nature of his music, Cashmore has also collaborated with the likes of Nick Cave, Bill Fay,Tony Visconti and many more. 

 

VUKOVAR formed in 2014 in a crumbling placefiller town in the North West of England and set about creating their own world within an otherworld. In their short yet eternal time, they have been relentlessly productive; 'Monument' being the 6th full LP after their highly well-received previous 5: 'Emperor', 'Voyeurism', 'Fornication', 'Puritan' and 'Infinitum'. They have had amongst their ranks Rose McDowall (STRAWBERRY SWITCHBLADE/PSYCHIC TV/COIL/CURRENT 93), collaborated with and 80's b-movie star Dawn Wildsmith, worked with world renowned hyper-realist Andrzej Klimowski, and actor, TV writer and man of all round good taste Graham Duff and others. Monument comes as a double-vinyl album in a gate fold sleeve, pressed on 180mg magenta vinyl with full colour inner sleeves and a CD of the album included as a bonus in a full colour slip case. This remarkable package is housed within stunning new artwork by Cashmore himself and is mastered by Michael Lawrence. 'Monument' lives up to its title, an essential release by two artists at the peak of their creative powers moving on ever forward in increasingly surprising ways.

  tracklist/more details

Kunden kauften auch

Project Pitchfork

limitierte 2CD
Fragment

EUR 49,99 *


  released Freitag, 12.10.2018

to article

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

Tracklisting CD:

  1. This Brutal World
  2. My Continuous Monument
  3. Little Gods
  4. Visions In Silence I - Utrique Cosmi Et Sic In Infinitum
  5. Visions In Silence II - Exist As I Exist
  6. Visions In Silence III - The Concrete Fantasy
  7. Hover
  8. Their First Apocalypse
  9. The Last Goodbye Happens Everyday
  10. The Duty Of Mothers
  11. Paradiso
  12. Nein, mein Engel, nein...

 

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 1:

  1. This Brutal World
  2. My Continuous Monument
  3. Little Gods

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 2:

  1. Visions In Silence I - Utrique Cosmi Et Sic In Infinitum
  2. Visions In Silence II - Exist As I Exist
  3. Visions In Silence III - The Concrete Fantasy

Tracklisting LP#2 - Seite 1:

  1. Hover
  2. Their First Apocalypse

Tracklisting LP#3 - Seite 2:

  1. The Last Goodbye Happens Everyday
  2. The Duty Of Mothers
  3. Paradiso
  4. Nein, mein Engel, nein ...
Back to Top

VÖ Freitag, 16.11.2018

Vukovar

CD+2x12" Vinyl
Monument

EUR 29,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand


Gewicht 0,25 KG

Lieferzeit in mehr als einem Monat.

VÖ 16.11.2018


Vukovar

CD+2x12" Vinyl
Monument


EAN 4260063946301

Artikelnummer TRI_630_LP+CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen

Beschreibung

CD+2x12" Vinyl Vukovar "Monument"

ACHTUNG: Es erfolgt keine Teillieferung!
Eure Bestellung wird erst komplett verschickt, wenn dieser Artikel erschienen ist!

STRENG LIMITIERTE 2x12" VINYL+CD EDITION DES NEUEN VUKOVAR ALBUMS FEAT. MICHAEL CASHMORE (CURRENT 93/NATURE AND ORGANISATION). 

 

  • Zwei violette, je 180 Gramm schwere 12"-Schallplatten
  • Spezielles Vinyl-Mastering von Bricoleur (u.a. CURRENT 93)
  • Extra audiophiler Tonträger von hoher Qualität - deutsche Pressung!
  • Opulentes Gatefoldcover
  • Mehrfarbig bedruckte Innenhüllen
  • Mehrfarbig bedruckte Vinyletiketten
  • Sämtliches Artwork von Michael Cashmore
  • CD mit dem neuen Studioalbum "Monument"
  • CD in stabiler Stecktasche
  • Streng limitiert auf 500 Exemplare

 

Ein düster-melancholisches Kleinod irgendwo zwischen der schwer wiegenden Atmosphäre von ROMEs "Nera", COILs "Moon‘s Milk" Phase, den hypnotisch-filmusikhaften Momenten von Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson und treibenden Post Punk -  jedoch immer unverkennbar die Handschrift von Michael Cashmore tragend. Vergangenheit trifft auf Zukunft.

 

Die Veröffentlichung des neuen VUKOVAR-Albums "Monument" markiert die erste Zusammenarbeit mit dem ikonischen englischen Künstler, Musiker und Komponisten Michael Cashmore (CURRENT 93/NATURE AND ORGANISATION). Damit werden aus den drei Gestalten VUKOVARs ab sofort vier - eine Hochzeit im Fegefeuer. Das Album selbst ist der Widerschein eines verwesenden Wunderlands: Eine unglaubliche Aufnahme, in dem zerbrechliche Spieldosenmelodien mit harschen Noise-Trümmern kollidieren, industrielle Rhythmen Böses unter sanften synthetischen Texturen ausbrüten und himmlische Stimmen von Verachtung verzerrt werden.

 

Bekannt für sein vielschichtiges Schaffen und seine dezidiert melancholische Art, wird Cashmore von Musikliebhabern als einer von Englands einflussreichsten und inspirierendsten Komponisten verehrt. Mitte der Achtziger traf Cashmore auf David Tibet (ehemals PSYCHIC TV) von CURRENT 93 und trat dieser Band 1990 bei. Die nächsten 20 Jahre schrieb Cashmore beinahe jegliches Material für die Gruppe, darunter die wegweisenden Alben "Of Ruine Or Some Blazing Starre", "Sleep Has His House" und "Thunder Perfect Mind". Nicht genug damit, dass er für stilprägende Stücke wie "A Sadness Song", "Whilst The Night Rejoices Profound And Still" oder "The Bloodbells Chime" verantwortlich ist, die seit langer Zeit als Klassiker der progressiven Folk und Industrial-Musik angesehen werden; darüber hinaus schreibt Cashmore Musik für die englische Wave-Legende Marc Almond (SOFT CELL) und die kammermusikalische Sensation ANTONY & THE JOHNSONS. Cashmore, der für sein eklektisches Schaffen ebenso verehrt wird wie für seine ergreifende Musik, arbeitete in der Vergangenheit bereits mit Nick Cave, Bill Fay, Tony Visconti und vielen weiteren zusammen.

 

VUKOVAR entstanden 2014 in einer verrottenden Platzhalterstadt im Nordwesten Englands. Sie machten sich von Tag eins daran, ihre eigene Welt in einer seltsamen Anderswelt zu erschaffen. In dieser kurzen und doch ewigen Zeit erwiesen sie sich als gnadenlos produktiv: "Monument"  ist das mittlerweile sechste Album nach ihren ausnahmslos ausgezeichnet angenommenen fünf Vorgängern "Emperor", "Voyeurism", "Fornication", Puritan" und "Infinitum". Sie hatten bereits Rose McDowall (STRAWBERRY SWITCHBLADE/PSYCHIC TV/COIL/CURRENT 93) in ihren Reihen, kollaborierten mit dem B-Movie-Starlet Dawn Wildsmith arbeiteten mit dem international hoch angesehen Hyperrealisten Andrzej Klimowski, Schauspieler Graham Duff sowie zahlreichen anderen zusammen. "Monument" erscheint als Doppel-Vinyl-Album im Gatefold-Sleeve, ist auf 180g Violett-Vinyl gepresst und mit vollfarbigen Innersleeves sowie einer CD des Albums im vollfarbigen Slipcase ausgestattet. Dieses bemerkenswerte Paket findet ein Zuhause in einem berauschenden neuen Artwork aus Cashmores eigener Feder und wurde von Michael Lawrence gemastert. "Monument" wird seinem Titel vollauf gerecht - ein essentielles Album zweier Parteien auf dem Zenit ihrer Schöpfungskraft, die doch immer weitergehen und regelmäßig überraschende Pfade einschlagen.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

Kunden kauften auch

Project Pitchfork

limitierte 2CD
Fragment

EUR 49,99 *


  VÖ Freitag, 12.10.2018

Zum Artikel

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

Tracklisting CD:

  1. This Brutal World
  2. My Continuous Monument
  3. Little Gods
  4. Visions In Silence I - Utrique Cosmi Et Sic In Infinitum
  5. Visions In Silence II - Exist As I Exist
  6. Visions In Silence III - The Concrete Fantasy
  7. Hover
  8. Their First Apocalypse
  9. The Last Goodbye Happens Everyday
  10. The Duty Of Mothers
  11. Paradiso
  12. Nein, mein Engel, nein...

 

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 1:

  1. This Brutal World
  2. My Continuous Monument
  3. Little Gods

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 2:

  1. Visions In Silence I - Utrique Cosmi Et Sic In Infinitum
  2. Visions In Silence II - Exist As I Exist
  3. Visions In Silence III - The Concrete Fantasy

Tracklisting LP#2 - Seite 1:

  1. Hover
  2. Their First Apocalypse

Tracklisting LP#3 - Seite 2:

  1. The Last Goodbye Happens Everyday
  2. The Duty Of Mothers
  3. Paradiso
  4. Nein, mein Engel, nein ...
Back to Top