Michael Cashmore & Shal...

lim. 12"-Vinyl
Michael Cashmore & Shaltmira

EUR 19,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs


weight 0,25 KG

in stock

released 24.11.2017


Michael Cashmore & Shal...

lim. 12"-Vinyl
Michael Cashmore & Shaltmira


EAN 4260063945915

Product.Nr. TRI_591_LP


0.0 of 5 stars


product description

lim. 12"-Vinyl Michael Cashmore & Shaltmira "Michael Cashmore & Shaltmira"

Vinyl

  • White 180g 12" vinyl
  • Mastered specially for vinyl by Bricoleur (CURRENT 93)
  • High quality, super-audiophile disc - German pressing!
  • All new artwork by Michael Cashmore
  • Sturdy cardboard sleeve, foil blocked in two colours (green and red)
  • Printed inner sleeve
  • Printed vinyl labels
  • Strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide

This extraordinary record was especially recorded by Michael Cashmore in 2017 to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the founding of Trisol Music Group GmbH by Alex Storm. This recording shows Cashmore taking a brave new step in his music and reflects a personal transformation within himself. Consisting of two long tracks the music here is hard to describe, it's electronic, epxerimental, dark but also has a connection to Techno music in someway and really is something truly ground breaking and unique.

In the mid 80's Cashmore came into contact with David Tibet (ex-PSYCHIC TV) of the group CURRENT 93, which he later joined in 1990. For the next 20 years Cashmore wrote almost exclusively all of the music for the group including the seminal albums "Of Ruine or some Blazing Starre", "Sleep has His House", "Soft Black Stars" and "Thunder Perfect Mind". Not only is he responsible for influential songs like "A Sadness Song", "Whilst The Night Rejoices Profound And Still" or "The Bloodbells Chime" that are long considered classic of the progressive folk and industrial genre, he moreover has written music for British wave legend Marc Almond (SOFT CELL) and avant-garde sensation Anohni (ANTONY & THE JOHNSONS). An artist renowned for his eclectic work and poignant nature, Cashmore is revered by music lovers as one of Britain's most influential and inspiring composers.

This release is a special collaboration with artist, occultist, shapeshifter, nomad and enigma Shaltmira who contributed the extraordinary images for the artwork for this record. The unique design of the packaging has created the first ever vinyl release in history to have two front covers. The sleeve has foil embossed lettering on both sides in two colours, this release is pressed on white vinyl and contains an printed inner sleeve. As this record is limited to only 500 copies this 12" vinyl will become an instant collector's item and much sought after. This record is an important documentation as part of the transformation of an influential artist.

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 1:
  1. Untitled II

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 2:

  1. Untitled II
Back to Top

Michael Cashmore & Shal...

lim. 12"-Vinyl
Michael Cashmore & Shaltmira

EUR 19,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand


Gewicht 0,25 KG

Lieferzeit ca. 1 bis 3 Tage

VÖ 24.11.2017


Michael Cashmore & Shal...

lim. 12"-Vinyl
Michael Cashmore & Shaltmira


EAN 4260063945915

Artikelnummer TRI_591_LP


0.0 von 5 Sternen


Beschreibung

lim. 12"-Vinyl Michael Cashmore & Shaltmira "Michael Cashmore & Shaltmira"

Vinyl

  • Weißes, 180 Gramm schweres 12" Vinyl
  • Spezielles Schallplatten-Master von Bricoleur (u.a. CURRENT 93)
  • Extra audiophiler Tonträger von hoher Qualität - deutsche Pressung!
  • Mit brandneuem Artwork von Michael Cashmore
  • Stabile Kastentasche veredelt mit zwei Heißfolienprägungen (Grün und Rot)
  • Mehrfarbig bedruckte Innenhülle
  • Mehrfarbig bedruckte Vinyletiketten
  • Streng limitiert auf 500 Exemplare - Weltweit!

Dieses außergewöhnliche Album wurde 2017 von Michael Cashmore aufgenommen, um den 20. Geburtstag des von Alex Storm gegründeten Labels Trisol Music Group GmbH zu ehren. Auf diesen Aufnahmen unternimmt Cashmore einen großen und mutigen Schritt und spiegelt die Veränderung in seinem Inneren mithilfe seiner Musik wider. Der Klang dieser zwei überlangen Stücke ist schwer zu beschreiben, doch zweifellos ist es elektronisch, experimentell, düster und steht auf eine gewisse Weise in enger Verwandtschaft zum Techno. Was es auch ist: es ist bahnbrechend und einzigartig.

Mitte der Achtziger traf Cashmore auf David Tibet (ehemals PSYCHIC TV) von CURRENT 93 und trat dieser Band 1990 bei. Die nächsten 20 Jahre schrieb Cashmore beinahe jegliches Material für die Gruppe, darunter die wegweisenden Alben "Of Ruine Or Some Blazing Starre", "Sleep Has His House" und "Thunder Perfect Mind". Nicht genug damit, dass er für stilprägende Stücke wie "A Sadness Song", "Whilst The Night Rejoices Profound And Still" oder "The Bloodbells Chime" verantwortlich ist, die seit langer Zeit als Klassiker der progressiven Folk und Industrial-Musik angesehen werden; darüber hinaus schreibt Cashmore Musik für die englische Wave-Legende Marc Almond (SOFT CELL) und die kammermusikalische Sensation ANTONY & THE JOHNSONS. Bekannt für sein vielschichtiges Schaffen und seine dezidiert melancholische Art, wird Cashmore von Musikliebhabern als einer von Englands einflussreichsten und inspirierendsten Komponisten verehrt.

Diese Veröffentlichung ist eine ganz besondere Zusammenarbeit mit der Künstlerin, Okkultistin, Gestaltwandlerin und Nomadin Shaltmira, die die unbeschreiblichen Bildwelten für das Artwork dieses Albums beigesteuert hat. Durch das einmalige Verpackungsdesign entsteht so die allererste Vinyl-Veröffentlichung überhaupt, die zwei Front-Cover aufweist. Das Sleeve wurde durch zweifarbige Folienprägung auf beiden Seiten veredelt, gepresst ist das Werk auf weißem Vinyl und kommt mit bedruckter Innenhülle. Limitiert auf lediglich 500 Exemplare, wird dieses 12"-Vinyl augenblicklich zum gesuchten Sammlerstück werden - als wichtige Dokumentation der Transformation eines wegweisenden Künstlers.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 1:
  1. Untitled II

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 2:

  1. Untitled II
Back to Top