Ltd. 2CD Project Pitchfork "First Anthology"

Project Pitchfork

Ltd. 2CD Sonderformat Edition
First Anthology

SOLD OUT!

Project Pitchfork

Ltd. 2CD Sonderformat Edition
First Anthology


EAN 4260063944147

Product.Nr. TRI_414_CD


0.0 of 5 stars

product description

Ltd. 2CD Project Pitchfork "First Anthology"

Features of this Limited 2CD edition:

  • Double-CD in luxurious 8-panel digipak in special 7"-format
  • 64-pages extra-booklet (appr. 184 x 184 mm), precious artprint on high-quality paper (170 grams) with elaborate "Singer" thread stitching
  • Booklet incl. an extensive biography (English and German) written by Björn Springorum (ORKUS Magazine) with numerous facts, stories and background information on Project Pitchfork
  • Booklet incl. an extensive picture gallery from Peter Spilles' private archive with tons of unreleased photos from the past 20 years of Project Pitchfork
  • All printed matters with special semi-matt finish

Infos about the album:In the summer of 2010, Project Pitchfork put us through their infernally intense Dark Electro journey named 'Continuum Ride'. It was nothing less than the temporary climax of an unparalleled career that dates back to the year 1991 and boasts impressive cornerstones: Two decades of musical history, 13 studio albums, hundreds of gigs and countless cover stories lie behind mastermind Peter Spilles and his comrades Dirk Scheuber and Jürgen Jansen. And still not even the faintest sign of fatigue, as the groundbreaking quality of 'Continuum Ride' or a fantastic rank 21 in the German Album Charts impressively prove.

In 2011, the full steaming Project Pitchfork machinery pauses for a moment to look back. Almost exactly 20 years ago, the first Project Pitchfork album 'Dhyani' was released, a seminal work of German Dark Electro and one of the genres early milestones. Adequate to this anniversary, Project Pitchfork release the lavishly equipped best-of work 'First Anthology' and invite to the most extensive and extraordinary journey through the first ten years of their history - from their very early steps to the founding of their label Candyland Entertainment up until their time with the major company East West.

Two brimful CDs feature a total of 31 tracks from the first Project Pitchfork decade. But instead of simply sweeping the tracks together without giving them so much as a glance, every single song has been remastered and adapted to today's production possibilities - with a special attention on conserving the atmosphere and characteristic sound inherent to the original versions. Consequently, 'K.N.K.A.', one of the first Project Pitchfork tracks ever, stands side by side with the ecstatic sound realms of the new millennium present in titles like the immortal 'Timekiller'. Besides laborious reworks of unforgettable classics like 'Existence' or 'Endzeit', the best-of also features the brandnew track 'Burning' that has been exclusively written for this release, once more underlining the band's extraordinary status.

No question: Project Pitchfork wrote Dark Electro history. But only the impressive thickness of timeless songs and the extensive biography in the luxurious booklet make clear how important this band really is for the Gothic/Electro scene. 'First Anthology' is nothing less than a summarized Dark Electro history in 31 chapters, a musical journey through the opus of a groundbreaking band whose songs have lost nothing of their impact.

As Project Pitchfork retrospective and history of a genre combined, 'First Anthology' is an essential collection of influential songs. This is all you need to know about Dark Electro.

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

1. Burning (Bonus Track)
2. Carrion (Remastered)
3. Existence (Restored)
4. The Island (Remastered)
5. Conjure (Remastered)
6. The Longing (Remastered)
7. Renascence (Restored)
8. Caught In The Abattoir (Remastered)
9. Pan (Remastered)
10. I Live Your Dream (Extended) (Remastered)
11. Io (Remastered)
12. Alpha Omega (Extended) (Remastered)
13. Lie On Grass (Remastered)
14. God Wrote (Remastered)
15. Entity (Remastered)
16. The Gate (Restored)
17. Carnival (Remastered)
18. Ruins Of Ignorance (Remastered)
19. En Garde (Remastered)
20. Terra Incognita (Restored)
21. Human Crossing (Remastered)
22. Bodies (Remastered)
23. Timekiller (Restored)
24. Psychic Torture (Remastered)
25. Steelrose (Remastered)
26. Corps D'Amour (Remastered)
27. Souls (Remastered)
28. Endzeit (Restored)
29. K.N.K.A. (Remastered)
30. Song Of The Winds (Remastered)
31. Green World (Remastered)
Back to Top

Ltd. 2CD Project Pitchfork "First Anthology"

Project Pitchfork

Ltd. 2CD Sonderformat Edition
First Anthology

Ausverkauft!

Project Pitchfork

Ltd. 2CD Sonderformat Edition
First Anthology


EAN 4260063944147

Artikelnummer TRI_414_CD


0.0 von 5 Sternen


Beschreibung

Ltd. 2CD Project Pitchfork "First Anthology"

Features der limitierten Doppel-CD:

  • Doppel-CD im 8-seitigen 7" Digipak Sonderformat
  • 64-seitiges Sonder-Booklet (184 x 184 mm), edler Kunstdruck auf hochwertigem 170g Papier mit aufwändiger "Singer" Fadenheftung
  • Booklet mit einer umfangreichen Biografie (Englisch und Deutsch) von Björn Springorum (ORKUS) mit vielen bisher noch nicht bekannten Fakten, Geschichten und Hintergrundinformationen zu der Geschichte von Project Pitchfork
  • Booklet mit umfangreicher Bildergalerie mit vielen unveröffentlichten Fotos aus den letzen 20 Jahren aus dem Privatarchiv von Peter Spilles
  • Sämtliche Drucksachen mit hochwertiger Seidenmatt-Laminierung

Im Sommer 2010 schickten uns Project Pitchfork mit "Continuum Ride" durch ein höllisch intensives Dark Electro-Fegefeuer. Es war der bisherige Höhepunkt einer beispiellosen Laufbahn, die sich bis ins Jahr 1991 zurückverfolgen lässt und an eindrucksvollen Eckpfeilern festzumachen ist: Zwei Jahrzehnte Bandkarriere, 13 Studioalben, hunderte Konzerte und unzählige Titelstorys liegen hinter Bandkopf Peter Spilles und seinen Mitstreitern Dirk Scheuber und Jürgen Jansen. Doch von Müdigkeitserscheinungen fehlt weiterhin jede Spur - das beweisen die wegweisende Klasse des aktuellen Studioalbums und ein fantastischer 21. Rang in den deutschen Albumcharts.
2011 hält die stetig unter Volldampf laufende Pitchfork-Maschinerie für einen Moment inne und nimmt sich Zeit, einen Blick zurückzuwerfen. Vor ziemlich genau 20 Jahren erschien mit "Dhyani" das erste Project Pitchfork-Album, ein wegweisendes Album deutschen Düsterelectros und einer der frühen Meilensteine des Dark Electro-Genres. Diesem Anlass entsprechend, laden Project Pitchfork mit der ausufernd bestückten Best-of-Platte "First Anthology" zur umfassendsten und außergewöhnlichsten Reise durch die ersten zehn Jahre der Bandgeschichte, die sich von den ersten Schritten über die Gründung des eigenen Labels Candyland Entertainment bis hin zur Zeit beim Majorlabel East West erstreckt.

Auf zwei randvollen CDs verteilen sich insgesamt 31 Tracks aus der ersten Pitchfork-Dekade. Dass Peter Spilles nicht einfach die Hits zusammengekehrt und lieblos auf diese Veröffentlichung geklatscht hat, muss nicht extra erwähnt werden. Dass jedes einzelne Stück den heutigen Produktionsmethoden angepasst und remastered wurde, hingegen schon - zumal bei der Neubearbeitung sehr genau darauf geachtet wurde, die Atmosphäre und das besondere Klanggewand der Originalversionen zu erhalten. Mit "K.N.K.A." findet sich somit eines der allerersten Pitchfork-Stücke Seite an Seite den schillernden Klangwelten des neuen Jahrtausends, wie sie beispielsweise im unverzichtbaren "Timekiller" zu finden sind.

Neben einigen Neubearbeitungen unvergesslicher Stücke wie "Existence" oder "Endzeit" gibt es mit "Burning" außerdem einen brandneuen und exklusiv für diese Veröffentlichung geschriebenen Track als Bonus, der den Status Project Pitchforks erneut untermauert. Dass Project Pitchfork Dark Electro-Geschichte geschrieben haben, steht außer Frage. Doch erst die unglaubliche Dichte an unvergesslichen Kompositionen und der Lektüre der ausführlichen Bandbiographie im sündhaft dicken Booklet führen tatsächlich vor Augen, wie wichtig diese Band für die Gothic/Electro-Szene ist!

"First Anthology" ist nichts Geringeres als eine exemplarisch zusammengefasste Dark Electro-Geschichte in 31 Kapiteln, eine musikalische Wanderung durch das Oeuvre einer wegweisenden Band, deren Songs noch heute nichts von ihrer Relevanz eingebüßt haben. Als Project Pitchfork-Retrospektive und Geschichte eines Genres in einem, ist "First Anthology" eine unverzichtbare Sammlung stilprägender Songs. Mehr muss über Dark Electro nicht gesagt werden.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

1. Burning (Bonus Track)
2. Carrion (Remastered)
3. Existence (Restored)
4. The Island (Remastered)
5. Conjure (Remastered)
6. The Longing (Remastered)
7. Renascence (Restored)
8. Caught In The Abattoir (Remastered)
9. Pan (Remastered)
10. I Live Your Dream (Extended) (Remastered)
11. Io (Remastered)
12. Alpha Omega (Extended) (Remastered)
13. Lie On Grass (Remastered)
14. God Wrote (Remastered)
15. Entity (Remastered)
16. The Gate (Restored)
17. Carnival (Remastered)
18. Ruins Of Ignorance (Remastered)
19. En Garde (Remastered)
20. Terra Incognita (Restored)
21. Human Crossing (Remastered)
22. Bodies (Remastered)
23. Timekiller (Restored)
24. Psychic Torture (Remastered)
25. Steelrose (Remastered)
26. Corps D'Amour (Remastered)
27. Souls (Remastered)
28. Endzeit (Restored)
29. K.N.K.A. (Remastered)
30. Song Of The Winds (Remastered)
31. Green World (Remastered)
Back to Top