lim. 7" Vinyl ROME "One Lion's Roar"

ROME

limitierte 7" Vinyl
One Lion's Roar

EUR 9,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs


weight 0,10 KG

in stock

released 16.11.2018


ROME

limitierte 7" Vinyl
One Lion's Roar


EAN 4260063946325

Product.Nr. TRI_632_LP


0.0 of 5 stars

product description

lim. 7" Vinyl ROME "One Lion's Roar"

STRICTLY LIMITED COLLECTOR"S VINYL EDITION OF THE TEASER  SINGLE FROM THE UPCOMING ALBUM "LE CENERI DI HELIODORO".

  • Black 40g 7" vinyl
  • High quality, super-audiophile disc - German pressing!
  • Sturdy cardboard sleeve
  • Reverse board printed cover
  • Exclusive bonus track "The Secret Germany (Eumesville Session)"
  • Strictly limited to 500 copies

"One Lion"s Roar" is a proud, vitalistic outsider anthem, if there ever was one. Ultimately, the artistic reconciliation of all contradictions is alien to ROME mastermind Jérôme Reuter"s artistic outlook: on the contrary, he seeks the noisy impact and confrontational juxtaposition to draw creative energy from the rupture of things. As is the case with the duality extolled in this song. Anyone who grows up within an alien pack develops, or so it seems, a fundamental scepticism towards solidarity.

And far removed from these frictions, the lion - the band"s emblem and patron saint - sits enthroned above all. In the Roman Mithras cult, the lion symbolises the sun itself. Thus Hercules" defeat of the lion is intended to express the superiority of the human spirit over animal nature. With ROME, the lion is the loyal dissident and proud outsider, yet fierce defender of what is his own. 

With "One Lion"s Roar", ROME deliver a real singalong hit reminiscent of classics such as "One Fire" or "Swords To Rust", and thus considerably shorten the wait for the new album, "Le Ceneri Di Heliodoro". Keen concertgoers will already have noticed that the band have been performing this instant classic live a number of times and that other tracks from the new album have been gradually incorporated into the new live set.

The B-side of this 7" is a live version of ROME"s George/Stauffenberg themed anthem "The Secret Germany", the original version of which appeared on 2016"s "The Hyperion Machine".

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. One Lion's Roar
  2. The Secret Germany (Eumesville Session)
Back to Top

lim. 7" Vinyl ROME "One Lion's Roar"

ROME

limitierte 7" Vinyl
One Lion's Roar

EUR 9,99

inkl. 19 % MwSt. zzgl. Versand


Gewicht 0,10 KG

Lieferzeit ca. 1 bis 3 Tage

VÖ 16.11.2018


ROME

limitierte 7" Vinyl
One Lion's Roar


EAN 4260063946325

Artikelnummer TRI_632_LP


0.0 von 5 Sternen

Beschreibung

lim. 7" Vinyl ROME "One Lion's Roar"

STRENG LIMITIERTE SAMMLER-VINYL-EDITION DER VORABSINGLE AUS DEM KOMMENDEN ALBUM "LE CENERI DI HELIODORO". 

  • Schwarzes, 40 Gramm schweres 7" Vinyl
  • Extra audiophiler Tonträger von hoher Qualität - deutsche Pressung!
  • Stabile Kastentasche
  • Cover im Inside-Out Druckverfahren bedruckt
  • Exklusiver Bonustrack "The Secret Germany (Eumesville Session)"
  • Streng limitiert auf 500 Exemplare

"One Lion's Roar" ist eine stolze, vitalistische Außenseiterhymne die ihresgleichen sucht. Die künstlerische Versöhnung der Widersprüche ist Jérôme Reuter, Kopf des Projekts ROME, letztlich wesensfremd: Er mag den geräuschvollen Zusammenprall und zieht schon mal schöpferische Energie aus der Entzweiung der Dinge. So auch in der in diesem Song besungene Dualität. Wer in einer Meute aufwächst, zu der man nicht gehört, entwickelt, so scheint es, eine Grundskepsis zur Solidarität.

Und über allem thront der Löwe - bei ROME meist loyaler Dissident und stolzer Außenseiter - Emblem und Schutzpatron der Band. Im römischen Mithraskult symbolisiert der Löwe die Sonne selbst, und besiegt Herakles den Löwen, so soll damit die Überlegenheit des menschlichen Geistes über die animalische Natur ausgedrückt werden. Bei ROME verkörpert der Löwe wohl am ehesten die Versinnbildlichung einer Trutzburg für die Verteidigung des Eigenen. Eis kann der Däiwel!

Mit "One Lion's Roar" liefert ROME einen echten sing-along Gassenhauer ab, der an Klassiker wie "One Fire" oder "Swords To Rust" erinnert und uns gekonnt die Wartezeit zum neuen Album "Le Ceneri Di Heliodoro" etwas verkürzt. Eifrige Konzertbesucher werden schon bemerkt haben, dass die Band diesen instant classic bei Auftritten bereits einige Mal zum Besten gegeben hat und auch live kann das Stück vollends überzeugen.

Die B-Side ist zudem eine live eingespielte Version von ROMEs Hommage an George-Jünger Stauffenberg, "The Secret Germany", im Original erstmals veröffentlicht im Jahr 2016 auf "The Hyperion Machine".

  Tracklist/mehr Details

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. One Lion's Roar
  2. The Secret Germany (Eumesville Session)
Back to Top