DVD Sopor Aeternus "The Goat And Other Re-Animated..."

SOPOR AETERNUS

DVD
The Goat... and other re-animated Bodies (Like a Corpse standing in Desperation 4)

SOLD OUT!

SOPOR AETERNUS

DVD
The Goat... and other re-animated Bodies (Like a Corpse standing in Desperation 4)


EAN 4260063949227

Product.Nr. AV-022-DVD


0.0 of 5 stars

product description

DVD Sopor Aeternus "The Goat And Other Re-Animated..."

The guardians of the sanatorium have released from the files for public assessment further material about their most enigmatic, fascinating and beautiful inmate. These video recordings demonstrate in an impressive, disturbing and absolutely magical way what is meant by "musical therapy for the spiritually dysfunctional": "danced poetry".
These moving visual documents show for the first time in public how the deep meaning of the "holy trinity" of music, lyrics and artwork can - even if only rudimentarily - be made tangible. We can never completely understand, never really comprehend, what the unparalleled Anna-varney Cantodea, in her quite glorious complexity, releases. The collected videos on this DVD offer just a further small key to open another small door in the fascinating, beautiful and morbid world of her splendour. A fleeting glance, like a breath of mist, at the early days, long-gone times, up to the most recent hours in the "Sanatorium Altrosa", where Anna-Varney, reposing - one would also like to think: happy - dances for herself, rapt.
Be thankful, humans, that our beloved Goddess has consented to release these emotional and moving images. Conjecture the uniqueness of the art which Sopor Aeternus & The Ensemble Of Shadows create for all of the wounded souls outside the gates of the sanatorium and become a part - a small part - of this world. "The Goat... and other re-animated Bodies (Like a Corpse standing in Desperation 4)" is like a consecrated wafer which we are allowed to receive, while kneeling, from our Goddess, and which for a fleeting moment opens our eyes. Without sacrificing any of the emotion.

FSK 12, Stereo 2.0, PAL, 4:3, All Regions, Time: ca. 35:22 Minuten.

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. The Goat [Video]
  2. The Dog Burial [Video]
  3. And Bringer Of Sadness [Video]
  4. Deep The Eternal Forest (Version 1) [Video]
  5. Deep The Eternal Forest (Version 2) [Video]
  6. The Bells Have Stopped Ringing (Colour Version) [Video]
  7. The Bells Have Stopped Ringing (B/W Version) [Video]
Back to Top

DVD Sopor Aeternus "The Goat And Other Re-Animated..."

SOPOR AETERNUS

DVD
The Goat... and other re-animated Bodies (Like a Corpse standing in Desperation 4)

Ausverkauft!

SOPOR AETERNUS

DVD
The Goat... and other re-animated Bodies (Like a Corpse standing in Desperation 4)


EAN 4260063949227

Artikelnummer AV-022-DVD


0.0 von 5 Sternen

Beschreibung

DVD Sopor Aeternus "The Goat And Other Re-Animated..."

Die Betreuer des Sanatoriums haben aus den Akten über ihre schillerndste, faszinierendste und schönste Insassin weiteres Material zur öffentlichen Begutachtung freigegeben. Auf beeindruckende, verstörende und absolut magische Weise zeigen die Videoaufzeichnungen, was mit "musikalischer Therapie für spirituelle Fehlfunktionen" gemeint ist. "Danced Poetry".
In diesen bewegenden Bilddokumenten wird zum ersten Mal in der Öffentlichkeit die tiefe Bedeutung der "heiligen Dreieinigkeit" aus Musik, Texten und Artwork - wenn auch nur ansatzweise - erfahrbar gemacht. Wir können es niemals ganz verstehen, niemals wirklich erfassen, was die einmalige Anna-Varney Cantodea in ihrer ganzen strahlenden Komplexität ausmacht. Die gesammelten Videos auf dieser DVD bieten nur einen weiteren kleinen Schlüssel, der eine weitere kleine Tür in die faszinierend-schön-morbide Welt ihrer Herrlichkeit öffnet. Ein flüchtiger Blick auf die Anfangstage, längst vergangener Zeiten, wie ein Nebelhauch, bis hin zu den jüngsten Stunden im "Sanatorium Altrosa", wo Anna-Varney in sich ruhend - man möchte fast meinen: Glücklich - versunken vor sich hintanzt.
Seit dankbar Menschenkinder, dass unsere geliebte Göttin gestattet hat, diese bewegten - bewegenden - Bilder zu veröffentlichen. Erahnt die Einmaligkeit der Kunst, die Sopor Aeternus & The Ensemble Of Shadows für all die verwundeten Seelen draußen vor den Toren des Sanatoriums schafft und werdet ein Teil - ein kleiner Teil - dieser Welt. "The Goat... and other re-animated Bodies (Like a Corpse standing in Desperation 4)" ist wie eine Hostie, die wir kniend von unserer Göttin empfangen dürfen und die uns für einen flüchtigen Augenblick die Augen öffnet.
FSK 12, Stereo 2.0, PAL, 4:3, All Regions, Spielzeit: ca. 35:22 Minuten.

  Tracklist/mehr Details

0.00000 Bewertung(en)

Zu diesem Artikel existieren noch keine Bewertungen

Zurück Bewertung schreiben

Tracklist/mehr Details

  1. The Goat [Video]
  2. The Dog Burial [Video]
  3. And Bringer Of Sadness [Video]
  4. Deep The Eternal Forest (Version 1) [Video]
  5. Deep The Eternal Forest (Version 2) [Video]
  6. The Bells Have Stopped Ringing (Colour Version) [Video]
  7. The Bells Have Stopped Ringing (B/W Version) [Video]
Back to Top