CD Persephone "Perle"



EUR 15,99

incl. 19 % VAT excl. shipping costs

shipping in 2-4 days

released 19.01.2018



EAN 4260063946028

Product.Nr. TRI_602_CD

0.0 of 5 stars

product description

CD Persephone "Perle"

A full ten years after their last, tragically romantic record "Letters To A Stranger", PERSEPHONE embark on a sombre and uniquely intense journey into another world with their latest effort "Perle". The starting point of this journey is none other than a classic piece of fantastic literature: Alfred Kubin's only novel "The Other Side".

Released in 1909, the artist renowned for his nightmarish paintings full of chimeras takes the reader into the dream city named Perle, a place constantly shrouded in foggy darkness. This is where the novel's protagonist finds himself, realizing after a brief stint of fascination that he has found his very own inner hell. He has to deal with the blind masses in which he yet doesn't find a place. Instead, he is haunted by isolation, solitude and estrangement. This deeply troubling and utterly intense piece of literary history has a quality of both frightening and fascinating the reader. "Dream and reality blur into each other, ethic values and morales are long forgotten, resulting in the tale of a grandiose downfall", Sonja Kraushofer is explaining the background. "The downfall of a city, but also the downfall of society. Of humanity."

Musically true to melancholy as ever before, PERSEPHONE succeed in translating this nightmarish scenario to music, thus combining the bacchanal aura of their earlier works with a haunting, disturbing undertone. The outcome is a monument of solitude that will not fail to move every single heart it reaches. Not so much a retelling as an interpretation of Kubin's work and his apocalyptic imagery, Sonja Kraushofer (L'ÂME IMMORTELLE) and composer Martin Höfert (formerly of JANUS) dive that deep into the universe of a troubled genius that even the listener will find it exceedingly difficult to surface again.

Produced by Martin Höfert, visually designed by artwork icon Joachim Luetke (MARILYN MANSON, ASP, DIMMU BORGIR, SOPOR AETERNUS) and supported by Fantasy heavyweight Markus Heitz ("Oneiros"), who is himself an ardent admirer of the project, "Perle" sees PERSEPHONE enter a new, gripping and artistically stunning era.

  tracklist/more details

Kunden kauften auch

Project Pitchfork

limitierte 2CD

EUR 49,99 *

to article

Staub & Asche

EUR 19,99 *

to article

Orkus! Magazin
Juli/August 2016 + WGT-Sonderheft

EUR 7,99 *

to article

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

  1. Oblivion
  2. Dreamland Of Mine
  3. Summer Rain
  4. Conspiracy
  5. Phobia
  6. Garden Of May
  7. Dig A Little Deeper
  8. The River
  9. Downfall
  10. Reveal
Back to Top