Limited Collector's Set: Digi2CD plus T-Shirt



Limited Collector's Set: Digi2CD plus T-Shirt

EAN 4260063945557

Product.Nr. TRI_571_CD_SET

0.0 of 5 stars

product description


For the die-hard fans!

The ultimate best of and rarities collection 'Unbeugsam' plus a wonderful t-shirt of the leading Industrial band.

NACHTMAHR rhombus logo

NACHTMAHR logotype and slogan 'Unbequem. Unerbittlich. Unbeugsam. ' ('Unpleasant. Relentless. Uncomprimsing')

White on black t-shirt

100% cotton, B&C Exact 190

This is no time for revolutionaries. Ideals are sacrificed upon the altar of an increasingly demanding society, goals, visions and integrity abandoned in exchange for a place in the machine. Not in the NACHTMAHR universe, however. Not on Thomas Rainer's watch! It's been an astounding ten years since Vienna's very own nonconformist unleashed his Imperial Industrial Goliath upon the world. One decade of blood, sweat and reckless abandon later, he has made this project become an invincible weapon of terrifying impact, a project that is tearing the battlefields of the global Club scene apart like a fighting dog off its leash.

Unfaltering. To Rainer, this is so much more than a mere word. From day one of his plans to attain musical world domination, NACHTMAHR had to endure head winds the strength of a hurricane. He was severely criticized, openly attacked, passionately hated. Alliances were formed against him, old friendships were buried. And still, Thomas Rainer kept going. With every new album, every EP, every gig he proved iron will and constancy, prevailed - and forever changed the antics of the Gothic scene with his art, his aesthetics and his apocalyptic sound like few did before him. His artworks, the uniforms, the panache and the linguistics established a fashion of its own, a unique feature by which his troops were instantly recognizable.

All those years, his followers stood by his side. The NACHTMAHR army grew rapidly and is growing to this day, with allegiances around the world. Only last year, Supreme Commander Rainer dignified this loyalty with the fan album "Mit vereinten Kräften". Now he is looking back at his hitherto campaigns for the very first time. A better name than "Unbeugsam" ("unfaltering") is hardly imaginable for this first extensive NACHTMAHR retrospective. Ten years of NACHTMAHR, ten years of Imperial Austrian Industrial, ten years a fist in the face of the ciritcs, grudgers and betrayers.

Thus, this double album is not an ordinary best-of affair that's more or less useless for a dedicated follower of any band. While this Industrial incubus is retrospectively wreaking havoc on the first CD and is wildly thrashing through the first ten years, album two comes as a real treasure for all sonic soldiers and girls in uniform. It solely consists of rarities and of songs from sold-out and sought-after releases, a special highlight of course being the tracks from the "Kunst ist Krieg", the first NACHTMAHR release ever! Once limited to a mere 999 items, this remarkable debut quickly became one of the most eligible collector's items in the entire Industrial/Electro genre. Even all those years ago, an unprecedented aural force gave a first taste of the storm that was already then brewing at the horizon. The rest is history...

Further nightmares are fuelled by the all-new songs "Feiert das Fleisch" and "Schlag zu!", allowing a devastating first glimpse into the menacing new era of this all-devouring creature. Additionally, two extensive and elaborate booklets guarantee yet another visual feast. Everybody familiar with this project is aware of the importance of its visual language. Often copied, never outgunned - yet another front at which NACHTMAHR is the true pioneer. The first booklet takes the stunned beholder on a tour through the artworks and photo campaigns of these past ten years, refined by many rare pictures from the very early days. Booklet two captivates with a wild ride through the NACHTMAHR forays into the world's clubs and festival stages, once more remarkably highlighting this Industrial revolution. For the very beginning, NACHTMAHR was so much more than music, so much more than a massive sound binging everyone to their knees. NACHTMAHR is a philosophy and a way of life, an ideology of its own. In this context, the "Unbeugsam" retrospective is an impressive demonstration of power, the biography of an emperor - uncomfortable, unrelenting, unfaltering!

Opulent double CD in 8-panel digipak
CD 1: 'Meilensteine' ('Milestones') - All club hits
CD 2: 'Raritäten' ('Rarities') - Rare and exclusive tracks
34 songs with 133 minutes' total playing time
All songs carefully remastered
Two comprehensive photo booklets comprising a total of 48 pages
Contains many previously unpublished photos from the first decade
Digipak with brand new 'fine military erotica' artwork

  tracklist/more details

0.00000 Review(s)

There are no reviews for this product

back Write a review

tracklist/more details

Tracklisting CD#1 ("Meilensteine"):

  1. Mein Name (remastered)
  2. Tanzdiktator (remastered)
  3. Weil ich's kann (remastered)
  4. Mörder (remastered)
  5. Wir schreiben Geschichte (remastered)
  6. Can you feel the beat? (remastered)
  7. Verräter an Gott (remastered)
  8. Mütterchen Russland (remastered)
  9. Tradition (remastered), Ich bin (remastered)
  10. Liebst du mich? (remastered)
  11. I hate Berlin (remastered)
  12. Die Fahnen unserer Väter (remastered)
  13. Tanzt für mich (remastered)
  14. Strenge Liebe (remastered)
  15. Kampfbereit (remastered)
  16. Katharsis (remastered)

Tracklisting CD#2 ("Rarititäten")

  1. Feiert das Fleisch (exclusive)
  2. Schlag zu! (exclusive)
  3. Feuer frei! (remastered)
  4. Deus Ex Machina (remastered)
  5. Boom Boom Boom (remastered)
  6. Ein Spiel (remastered)
  7. EinHundertAcht (remastered)
  8. NullDrei (remastered)
  9. Schwarzflug (remastered)
  10. Unsterblich (remastered)
  11. I believe in blood (remastered)
  12. Mädchen in Uniform (remastered)
  13. Titanic (remastered)
  14. El Chupacabra (remastered)
  15. Wo ist dein Gott? (remastered)
  16. Geräuschplatten (remastered)
  17. Nenn mich wie du willst (remastered)
Back to Top